Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Cayucos, California, USA, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 18:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 50 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 169 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Cayucos was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 50 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 169 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.3 | 9.1 mi S of Hollister, San Benito County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cayucos, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours3 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days36 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days185 quakes | 50 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days514 quakes | 112 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days1,754 quakes | 441 quakes M2+ | 35 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (54 out of 223 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 27, 2022 8:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2022 15:30 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 mi southeast of Tulare, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 27, 2022 5:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2022 12:53 GMT)
?

n/a
3 mi southeast of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2022 11:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2022 06:46 GMT)
2.6

17 km
7km ESE of Kettleman City, CA More
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 25, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 22:47 GMT)
?

n/a
53 mi northeast of Santa Barbara, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 25, 2022 4:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 11:18 GMT)
2.7

1.6 km
15 mi northeast of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA
I FELT IT
More
Sep 24, 2022 5:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 00:55 GMT)
2.2

8.1 km
9km NW of Pinnacles, CA More
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 22:29 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi southwest of San Luis Obispo, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 24, 2022 9:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.1

2.3 km
2km NNW of Ojai, CA 4 reportsMore
Sep 24, 2022 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 08:41 GMT)
?

n/a
15 mi southeast of Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2022 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 04:03 GMT)
2.5

2.4 km
4km ENE of Pinnacles, CA More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 19:12 GMT)
?

n/a
7.1 mi north of Lompoc, Santa Barbara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2022 8:25 am (GMT -8) (Sep 23, 2022 16:25 GMT)
?

n/a
North Pacific Ocean, 25 mi southwest of Lompoc, Santa Barbara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 22, 2022 1:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 08:56 GMT)
?

n/a
4.6 mi west of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 22, 2022 1:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 08:15 GMT)
?

n/a
16 mi northeast of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, Madera County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 21, 2022 5:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 00:26 GMT)
2.2

2.6 km
5km ENE of Pinnacles, CA More
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 21, 2022 8:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2022 15:14 GMT)
?

n/a
9.9 mi east of Reedley, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 21, 2022 12:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2022 07:41 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi southeast of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 20, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2022 07:27 GMT)
2.3

7.2 km
11km SE of Pinnacles, CA More
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 18, 2022 9:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2022 04:47 GMT)
3.3

7.7 km
9.1 mi south of Hollister, San Benito County, California, USA 18 reportsMore
Sep 18, 2022 8:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2022 03:03 GMT)
2.5

7.8 km
3km W of Hollister, CA 1 reportMore
Sunday, September 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 17, 2022 11:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2022 06:06 GMT)
?

n/a
26 mi east of Santa Barbara, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1010 joules (4.83 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.15 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Simmler (SMM/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Simmler: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Cayucos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cayucos?

The last earthquake in Cayucos occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 7km ESE of Kettleman City, CA, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 11:46 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Cayucos past month?

In the past 30 days, Cayucos, California, USA had 54 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Cayucos past month?

The strongest earthquake in Cayucos past month occurred 9 days ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 9.1 mi south of Hollister, San Benito County, California, USA, on Sunday, Sep 18, 2022 at 9:47 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 18:02 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings