Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Cayucos, California, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 07:31 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 30 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Cayucos had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 30 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A light magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 9km ESE of Pinnacles, CA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.7 | 15 mi NE of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cayucos, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days34 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days190 quakes | 50 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days518 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days1,753 quakes | 442 quakes M2+ | 35 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (48 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 25, 2022 11:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 06:50 GMT)
1.6

7.4 km
9km ESE of Pinnacles, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 6:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 01:33 GMT)
2.0

10.7 km
16 mi east of Hollister, San Benito County, California, USA More
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 25, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 22:47 GMT)
?

n/a
53 mi northeast of Santa Barbara, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 25, 2022 11:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 18:58 GMT)
0.2

3.5 km
5km NW of Parkfield, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 4:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 11:18 GMT)
2.7

1.6 km
15 mi northeast of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA
I FELT IT
More
Sep 25, 2022 2:34 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 09:34 GMT)
1.3

4.9 km
2km NNE of Cholame, CA 1 reportMore
Sep 24, 2022 5:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 00:55 GMT)
2.2

8.1 km
9km NW of Pinnacles, CA More
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 22:29 GMT)
?

n/a
23 mi northwest of Santa Barbara, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 24, 2022 12:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 19:57 GMT)
1.2

1.8 km
4km NE of Pinnacles, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 17:59 GMT)
0.4

2.9 km
24km E of San Ardo, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 9:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.1

2.3 km
2km NNW of Ojai, CA 4 reportsMore
Sep 24, 2022 7:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 14:01 GMT)
0.8

5.4 km
19km W of Pine Mountain Club, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 08:41 GMT)
?

n/a
0.7 mi northwest of Selma, Fresno County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 24, 2022 12:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 07:51 GMT)
1.5

2.7 km
22km ENE of San Ardo, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 04:03 GMT)
2.5

2.4 km
4km ENE of Pinnacles, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 6:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 01:58 GMT)
1.1

3.7 km
15km NW of Pinnacles, CA More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 19:12 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Lompoc, Santa Barbara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2022 8:25 am (GMT -8) (Sep 23, 2022 16:25 GMT)
?

n/a
North Pacific Ocean, 15 mi southwest of Santa Maria, Santa Barbara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2022 8:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 15:24 GMT)
1.0

4 km
22km NW of Parkfield, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 13:38 GMT)
1.1

7.1 km
14km NNW of Coalinga, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 4:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 11:13 GMT)
1.4

4.7 km
19km NW of Coalinga, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 109 joules (567 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.488 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Simmler (SMM/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Simmler: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Cayucos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cayucos?

The last earthquake in Cayucos occurred 41 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 9km ESE of Pinnacles, CA, on Sunday, Sep 25, 2022 at 11:50 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Cayucos past week?

In the past 7 days, Cayucos, California, USA had 48 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Cayucos past week?

The strongest earthquake in Cayucos past week occurred 20 hours ago: Light mag. 2.7 earthquake - 15 mi northeast of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA, on Sunday, Sep 25, 2022 at 4:18 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 07:31 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings