Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 17, 2022 23:21 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Asvestochori, Ioánnina, Epirus, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Jan 17, 2022 23:21 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Asvestochori had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Ioannina, Epirus, Greece, Jan 13, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece, Jan 17, 2022 6:27 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 04:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 17, 2022 6:27 am (GMT +2) (Jan 17, 2022 04:27 GMT)
2.0

31 km
Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 4:25 am (GMT +2) (Jan 17, 2022 02:25 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Grevena, West Macedonia, 298 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 15:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 5:54 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 15:54 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 05:00 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 5:07 am (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 03:07 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Greece: 5 Km NW From Grevena MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 06:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 15, 2022 8:12 am (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.7

10 km
Grevena, West Macedonia, 294 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 02:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 14, 2022 4:20 am (GMT +2) (Jan 14, 2022 02:20 GMT)
1.8

20 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 22:27 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 14, 2022 12:27 am (GMT +2) (Jan 13, 2022 22:27 GMT)
1.7

29 km
Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 8:53 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 13, 2022 18:53 GMT)
1.9

30 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Jan 13, 2022 09:35 GMT)
2.4

8.8 km
Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 6:10 am (GMT +2) (Jan 13, 2022 04:10 GMT)
1.7

30 km
Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 18:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 11, 2022 8:49 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 18:49 GMT)
?

n/a
Ioannina, Epirus, Greece (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 108 joules (186 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.16 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel