Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Victor, Idaho, USA, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 1, 2022 03:16 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 28 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 317 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Victor had 1 quake of magnitude 3.9 and 28 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 317 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 22 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.9 | Wyoming, 17 mi NE of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Victor, Idaho, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days23 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 30 days136 quakes | 28 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days231 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days847 quakes | 149 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (50 out of 346 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 8:16 am (GMT -6) (Sep 23, 2022 14:16 GMT)
?

n/a
20 mi northeast of Rexburg, Madison County, Idaho, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sep 22, 2022 7:57 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 23, 2022 01:57 GMT)
1.9

6.7 km
Wyoming, 17 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA 1 reportMore
Sep 22, 2022 7:57 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 23, 2022 01:57 GMT)
1.9

6.7 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 22, 2022 6:29 am (GMT -6) (Sep 22, 2022 12:29 GMT)
1.9

5.1 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Sep 22, 2022 4:35 am (GMT -6) (Sep 22, 2022 10:35 GMT)
2.7

7.7 km
Wyoming, 17 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA More
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 21, 2022 3:41 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 21, 2022 21:41 GMT)
2.1

4.7 km
Wyoming More
Sep 21, 2022 3:26 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 21, 2022 21:26 GMT)
2.0

4.8 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Sep 21, 2022 9:32 am (GMT -6) (Sep 21, 2022 15:32 GMT)
1.7

5.1 km
Wyoming, 17 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA More
Sep 21, 2022 4:01 am (GMT -6) (Sep 21, 2022 10:01 GMT)
2.5

7.1 km
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming More
Sep 21, 2022 3:58 am (GMT -6) (Sep 21, 2022 09:58 GMT)
2.2

4.8 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Sep 21, 2022 2:26 am (GMT -6) (Sep 21, 2022 08:26 GMT)
1.6

5 km
24 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 20, 2022 2:50 am (GMT -6) (Sep 20, 2022 08:50 GMT)
2.1

4.8 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Sep 20, 2022 2:40 am (GMT -6) (Sep 20, 2022 08:40 GMT)
2.4

7.5 km
Wyoming More
Sep 20, 2022 12:42 am (GMT -6) (Sep 20, 2022 06:42 GMT)
2.9

8 km
Wyoming, 17 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA More
Sep 20, 2022 12:33 am (GMT -6) (Sep 20, 2022 06:33 GMT)
2.1

4.1 km
22 Km S of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 19, 2022 5:55 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2022 23:55 GMT)
1.6

5.8 km
Wyoming, 16 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA More
Sep 19, 2022 5:55 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2022 23:55 GMT)
1.6

5.8 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Sep 19, 2022 5:39 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2022 23:39 GMT)
2.7

8.6 km
Wyoming, 17 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA More
Sep 19, 2022 3:21 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2022 21:21 GMT)
1.8

4.9 km
23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming More
Sep 19, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2022 20:14 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming More
Sep 19, 2022 1:10 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2022 19:10 GMT)
1.6

2.6 km
54 Km SE of West Yellowstone, Montana More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 1010 joules (14.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 12.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Fox Creek, Wyoming, USA (FXWY/IW network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Fox Creek, Wyoming, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Victor Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Victor?

The last earthquake in Victor occurred 17 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 22 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming, on Friday, Sep 30, 2022 at 4:36 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Victor past month?

In the past 30 days, Victor, Idaho, USA had 50 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Victor past month?

The strongest earthquake in Victor past month occurred 13 days ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - Wyoming, 17 mi northeast of West Yellowstone, Gallatin County, Montana, USA, on Sunday, Sep 18, 2022 at 6:55 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 1, 2022 03:16 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings