Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Port Alsworth, Lake and Peninsula County, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 1 Mar 2021 10:17 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Port Alsworth was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Kenai Peninsula County, 141 mi southwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA, 18 Feb 2021 4:36 am (GMT -9)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake 50 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA, 27 Feb 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -9) (27 Feb 2021 23:47:40 GMT)
2.1

104 km
(32 km)50 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
27 Feb 2021 12:23 am (GMT -9) (27 Feb 2021 09:23:03 GMT)
1.5

115 km
Iliamna (8 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)63 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 6:48 pm (GMT -9) (27 Feb 2021 03:48:52 GMT)
2.3

148 km
Iliamna (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)34 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 12:07 pm (GMT -9) (26 Feb 2021 21:07:06 GMT)
0.9

0.4 km
Iliamna (8 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)61 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -9) (26 Feb 2021 00:12:03 GMT)
0.1

4.1 km
Iliamna (7 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)59 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 1:51 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 22:51:16 GMT)
1.4

5.4 km
Iliamna (13 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)50 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 1:47 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 22:47:50 GMT)
1.1

1.4 km
Iliamna (6 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)60 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 09:32:10 GMT)
2.1

133 km
Iliamna (23 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)43 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 7:39 pm (GMT -9) (22 Feb 2021 04:39:41 GMT)
2.7

135 km
Iliamna (27 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Kenai Peninsula County, 152 mi southwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 8:59 am (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 17:59:45 GMT)
1.6

119 km
Iliamna (15 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)67 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 6:41 am (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 15:41:59 GMT)
1.7

108 km
Iliamna (19 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)53 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 23:24:34 GMT)
2.5

146 km
Iliamna (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Lake and Peninsula County, 85 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 23:24:33 GMT)
2.5

166 km
Iliamna (41 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)21 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:10 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 16:10:06 GMT)
1.7

105 km
(33 km)44 Km ESE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 08:48:50 GMT)
1.8

112 km
Iliamna (14 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)70 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 4:36 am (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 13:36:12 GMT)
4.1

138 km
Iliamna (8 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Kenai Peninsula County, 141 mi southwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 04:00:17 GMT
1.9

119 km
Iliamna (19 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)54 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:18 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 03:18:32 GMT)
1.2

137 km
Iliamna (20 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)59 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 12:48 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 21:48:28 GMT)
3.0

157 km
Iliamna (38 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Lake and Peninsula County, 141 mi southwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 21:16:09 GMT)
2.6

163 km
(119 km)8 Km WSW of Igiugig, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 21:16:08 GMT)
3.1

164 km
Iliamna (37 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Lake and Peninsula County, 138 mi southwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 21:16:07 GMT)
2.3

177 km
Iliamna (50 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)31 Km ENE of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 9:03 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 18:03:21 GMT)
2.1

117 km
Iliamna (16 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 20:39:47 GMT
0.6

22 km
(35 km)47 Km ESE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 2:27 am (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 11:27:20 GMT)
2.0

117 km
Iliamna (12 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)70 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 00:52:06 GMT)
2.5

136 km
Iliamna (24 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)39 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 8:52 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 17:52:56 GMT)
1.4

27 km
(36 km)48 Km ESE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 8:02 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 17:02:13 GMT)
2.6

143 km
Iliamna (27 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)39 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 16:02:12 GMT)
1.5

99 km
Iliamna (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 04:28:41 GMT)
2.0

168 km
Iliamna (11 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)54 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -9) (7 Feb 2021 22:54:50 GMT)
1.9

107 km
Iliamna (10 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)59 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 2:35 am (GMT -9) (7 Feb 2021 11:35:44 GMT)
1.6

106 km
Iliamna (30 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)57 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 11:31 am (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 20:31:18 GMT)
2.0

139 km
Iliamna (24 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)44 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 10:23 pm (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 07:23:18 GMT)
2.1

106 km
Iliamna (27 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)46 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 2:45 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 23:45:50 GMT)
1.1

63 km
Iliamna (89 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)18 Km WNW of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 8:35 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 05:35:07 GMT)
1.5

122 km
Iliamna (10 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)52 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 3:58 am (GMT -9) (4 Feb 2021 12:58:14 GMT)
1.9

133 km
Iliamna (3 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)61 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 8:48 pm (GMT -9) (4 Feb 2021 05:48:29 GMT)
1.6

115 km
Iliamna (26 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)45 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 2:31 pm (GMT -9) (2 Feb 2021 23:31:59 GMT)
2.0

139 km
Iliamna (19 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)64 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 8:45 am (GMT -9) (2 Feb 2021 17:45:59 GMT)
1.8

172 km
(57 km)14 Km NE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -9) (2 Feb 2021 01:22:13 GMT)
0.1

3 km
Iliamna (0 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)63 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 1:53 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 22:53:18 GMT)
1.8

123 km
Iliamna (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)46 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.8 x 1010 joules (27.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 23.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.