Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ashford, Washington, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 22:36 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 41 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Ashford had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 41 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.4 | 14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ashford, Washington, USA (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days16 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days1,049 quakes | 151 quakes M2+ | 139 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,171 quakes | 160 quakes M2+ | 141 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,630 quakes | 205 quakes M2+ | 142 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (66 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 14:56 GMT)
1.2

18 km
0 Km NW of Bonney Lake, Washington More
Oct 2, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 14:56 GMT)
1.2

18 km
Washington More
Saturday, October 1, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Oct 1, 2022 10:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 17:58 GMT)
?

n/a
47 mi southeast of Kent, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 1, 2022 7:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 14:10 GMT)
?

n/a
Mason County, 13 mi southwest of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 30, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 05:38 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi north of Vancouver, Clark County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 30, 2022 5:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 00:25 GMT)
?

n/a
24 mi southeast of Eugene, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Friday, September 30, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 23:58 GMT)
?

n/a
6.4 mi south of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 30, 2022 3:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 22:10 GMT)
?

n/a
13 mi southwest of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 30, 2022 1:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 20:26 GMT)
?

n/a
21 mi northeast of Seattle, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 30, 2022 10:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 17:39 GMT)
?

n/a
16 mi south of Tacoma, Pierce County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 30, 2022 9:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 16:19 GMT)
1.6

9.8 km
16 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington More
Sep 30, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 15:58 GMT)
?

n/a
22 mi southeast of South Hill, Pierce County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 30, 2022 6:28 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 13:28 GMT)
0.3

6.9 km
38 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington More
Sep 30, 2022 5:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 12:51 GMT)
1.1

22 km
3 Km NE of Port Hadlock-Irondale, Washington More
Sep 30, 2022 5:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 12:51 GMT)
1.1

22 km
3 Km NE of Port Hadlock-Irondale, Washington More
Sep 30, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 12:08 GMT)
0.3

2.1 km
7 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon More
Sep 30, 2022 3:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 10:35 GMT)
0.5

0.6 km
2 Km NNE of Mineral, Washington More
Sep 30, 2022 3:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 10:00 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi east of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 29, 2022 9:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 04:53 GMT)
2.2

31 km
8 Km SSW of Grapeview, Washington 2 reportsMore
Sep 29, 2022 9:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2022 04:24 GMT)
?

n/a
21 mi southeast of Seattle, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 3:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2022 22:28 GMT)
?

n/a
19 mi southeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 108 joules (147 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.127 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Gateway Entrance Station (GTWY/CC network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Gateway Entrance Station: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ashford Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ashford?

The last earthquake in Ashford occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - 0 Km NW of Bonney Lake, Washington, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 7:56 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Ashford past week?

In the past 7 days, Ashford, Washington, USA had 66 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Ashford past week?

The strongest earthquake in Ashford past week occurred 3 days ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 12:50 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 22:36 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings