Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Santa Ana, Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 16 Apr 2021 17:10 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Santa Ana had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 71 km north of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, 20 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +0)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Philippines Sea, 160 km northeast of Tuguegarao City, Philippines, 7 Apr 2021 9:15 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 9:15 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 01:15:00 GMT)
2.0

34 km
(34 km)Philippines Sea, 160 km northeast of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 10:53 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 02:53:00 GMT)
1.8

46 km
Camiguin de Babuyanes (11 km)68 km northeast of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 4:41 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.2

35 km
(51 km)24 km south of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 1:37 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 17:37:00 GMT)
2.0

1 km
Camiguin de Babuyanes (6 km)South China Sea, 51 km north of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 12:32 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
2.0

24 km
(63 km)Philippines Sea, 111 km northeast of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 8:29 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 00:29:00 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Camiguin de Babuyanes (22 km)South China Sea, 80 km north of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 13:05:00 GMT)
2.7

64 km
(43 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km northeast of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +0) (20 Mar 2021 18:16:00 GMT)
2.9

3 km
Camiguin de Babuyanes (14 km)71 km north of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 3:05 am (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 19:05:00 GMT)
2.4

33 km
Camiguin de Babuyanes (46 km)South China Sea, 29 km northwest of Aparri, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 109 joules (780 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.671 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.