3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Arkoudi, Western Greece, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 18:36 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Arkoudi had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Ionian Sea, Greece, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Central Greece, 13 km NE of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Ionian Sea, 19 km S of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Arkoudi, Western Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:18 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:122 quakes | 35 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:588 quakes | 148 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:2,094 quakes | 490 quakes M2+ | 48 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:6,769 quakes | 1,946 quakes M2+ | 179 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 7:43 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 16:43 GMT)
1.7

8.1 km
Central Greece, 13 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.7

29 km
6.2 km north of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 13:05 GMT)
2.5

18 km
Ionian Sea, 19 km south of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 2:57 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 11:57 GMT)
1.6

19 km
20 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 2:57 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 11:57 GMT)
1.6

19 km
20 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:49 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 08:49 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
Central Greece, 14 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 7:52 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 04:52 GMT)
1.4

7 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 7:00 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 04:00 GMT)
1.3

53 km
Greece: 11 Km E From Ano Akrata MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 6:57 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 03:57 GMT)
1.9

13 km
24 km northwest of Preveza, Nomos Prev├ęzis, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 6:08 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 03:08 GMT)
1.3

7.4 km
Greece: 10 Km ESE From Marathias Nafpaktias MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 5:56 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 02:56 GMT)
2.1

12 km
Ionian Sea, 99 km southwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:49 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 00:49 GMT)
1.9

15 km
44 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:40 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 00:40 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Ionian Sea, 15 km north of Xylokastro, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:27 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 00:27 GMT)
1.0

10.9 km
Greece: 12 Km ESE From Patrai MoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 2:05 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 23:05 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Greece: 12 Km NE From Thermo Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 1:23 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 22:23 GMT)
1.1

14 km
Greece: 6 Km ESE From Lamia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 108 joules (186 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.16 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Arkoudi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Arkoudi?

The last earthquake in Arkoudi occurred 1 hour and 53 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Central Greece, 13 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 7:43 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Arkoudi today?

In the past 24 hours, Arkoudi, Western Greece had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Arkoudi today?

The strongest earthquake in Arkoudi today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 19 km south of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 4:05 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 28, 2022 18:36 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.