Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 14:42 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near La Soledad (La Arena), Santa María Temaxcaltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 14:42 GMT -
There were 10 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near La Soledad (La Arena) during the past 7 days, the largest largest being a 3.7 event.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake 8.7 km southwest of San Miguel Panixtlahuaca, Oaxaca, Mexico, Sep 22, 2021 11:57 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.2 quake 23 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico, Sep 25, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 07:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 07:47 GMT)
3.2

28 km
325 km (202 mi)23 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 17:25 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 17:25 GMT)
3.5

20 km
359 km (223 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 45 km southwest of Crucecita, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 2:44 am (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 07:44 GMT)
3.2

25 km
333 km (207 mi)San Gabriel Mixtepec, 19 km north of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 1:39 am (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 06:39 GMT)
3.3

16 km
357 km (222 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 30 km southwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 19:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 19:03 GMT)
3.2

29 km
341 km (212 mi)7.4 km southwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 16:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 11:57 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 16:57 GMT)
3.7

6 km
314 km (195 mi)8.7 km southwest of San Miguel Panixtlahuaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 19:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2021 19:44 GMT)
3.5

25 km
357 km (222 mi)Santa Maria Tonameca, 32 km east of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 21:58 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 20, 2021 21:58 GMT)
3.4

7 km
296 km (184 mi)Santa Cruz Xitla, 9 km west of Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 20, 2021 21:39 GMT)
3.3

20 km
332 km (206 mi)Santos Reyes Nopala, 25 km northwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 20, 2021 20:33 GMT)
3.6

16 km
387 km (240 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 42 km southwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.2 x 1010 joules (25.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.9 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.