Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 15:06 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Tonopah, Nye County, Nevada, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 15:06 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tonopah had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 51 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake 30 Km SE of Mina, Nevada, Oct 16, 2021 4:38 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada, Oct 23, 2021 6:00 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (52 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 13:00 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 13:00 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
99 km (62 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 12:03 GMT)
0.6

12 km
98 km (61 mi)31 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.5

4.7 km
102 km (63 mi)31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:10 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
104 km (65 mi)30 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 06:08 GMT)
0.8

8.1 km
102 km (63 mi)29 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 11:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 11:28 GMT)
1.3

12 km
95 km (59 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 11:13 GMT)
0.7

16 km
87 km (54 mi)32 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:43 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 11:43 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 18:43 GMT)
0.5

7.6 km
67 km (42 mi)15 Km SSE of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 7:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 14:23 GMT)
1.0

11 km
110 km (68 mi)37 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 6:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 13:38 GMT)
0.4

9 km
106 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 13:30 GMT)
1.4

10.6 km
94 km (58 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 2:06 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 09:06 GMT)
1.1

10.4 km
97 km (60 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 08:23 GMT)
1.6

9.5 km
108 km (67 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 04:30 GMT)
0.5

9.5 km
92 km (57 mi)29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 00:35 GMT)
1.3

12 km
93 km (58 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:34 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.5

10.8 km
92 km (57 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:52 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 15:52 GMT)
1.6

9.3 km
99 km (62 mi)31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:46 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 15:46 GMT)
0.9

12 km
96 km (60 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 13:48 GMT)
1.2

10.7 km
115 km (71 mi)39 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:52 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 11:52 GMT)
1.0

9 km
102 km (63 mi)33 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:37 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 10:37 GMT)
1.6

10.5 km
98 km (61 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 10:09 GMT)
0.3

9.6 km
98 km (61 mi)31 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 2:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.5

4.4 km
90 km (56 mi)28 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 08:47 GMT)
0.8

4.6 km
102 km (63 mi)31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 05:05 GMT)
1.3

9.4 km
93 km (58 mi)Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 01:55 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
95 km (59 mi)32 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:18 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 21:18 GMT)
1.4
170 km (106 mi)54 Km N of Tonopah, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:47 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 20:47 GMT)
1.0

7.8 km
99 km (62 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.1

9 km
92 km (57 mi)29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 17:26 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
180 km (112 mi)64 Km SSE of Kingston, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 16:56 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
107 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:24 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 12:24 GMT)
0.5

8.9 km
108 km (67 mi)36 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:53 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 09:53 GMT)
0.9

6.5 km
94 km (58 mi)28 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 04:15 GMT)
1.4

8 km
111 km (69 mi)37 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:39 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 02:39 GMT)
0.8

10.9 km
90 km (56 mi)29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 00:26 GMT)
1.0

4.9 km
97 km (60 mi)33 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 18:15 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 11:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 18:15 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
107 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 13:25 GMT)
0.7

9.2 km
103 km (64 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 09:22 GMT)
0.8

13 km
100 km (62 mi)31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 09:02 GMT)
1.2

9.3 km
99 km (62 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 06:12 GMT)
0.7

5.8 km
53 km (33 mi)36 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 9:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 04:55 GMT)
1.6

7.3 km
99 km (62 mi)34 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 00:18 GMT)
1.1

11 km
92 km (57 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:18 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 4:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 23:18 GMT)
0.9

12 km
90 km (56 mi)31 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 3:01 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 22:01 GMT)
1.4

7.7 km
107 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 05:44 GMT)
1.3

4.1 km
108 km (67 mi)36 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 04:34 GMT)
1.8

4.4 km
111 km (69 mi)36 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 03:57 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
102 km (63 mi)30 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 23:38 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 4:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 23:38 GMT)
2.1

12 km
101 km (63 mi)30 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 21:00 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
95 km (59 mi)28 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.2

10.1 km
93 km (58 mi)29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 19:07 GMT)
1.7

8.9 km
92 km (57 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.8 x 108 joules (133 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.114 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.