Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Bendorf, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 31, 2023 19:20 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 3 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Bendorf had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Hesse, Germany, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Germany: Dierdorf (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 9.8 km NE of Bad Wildungen, Kassel, Hesse, Germany -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bendorf, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days11 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 30 days48 quakes17 quakes M2+
Past 90 days124 quakes37 quakes M2+
Past 365 days373 quakes87 quakes M2+1 quake M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Jan 31, 2023 1:23 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 12:23 GMT)
1.7

2 km
Germany: Dierdorf (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) More
Jan 31, 2023 1:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 12:00 GMT)
2.0

10 km
9.8 km northeast of Bad Wildungen, Kassel, Hesse, Germany More
Jan 31, 2023 12:48 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 11:48 GMT)
1.6
Germany: Ober-Ramstadt (Hessen, DE) More
Jan 31, 2023 11:35 am (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 10:35 GMT)
?

n/a
14 km west of Liege, Wallonia, Belgium (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 31, 2023 10:52 am (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 09:52 GMT)
1.9

2 km
4.7 km west of Bonn, Cologne District, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany More
Jan 31, 2023 9:45 am (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 08:45 GMT)
?

n/a
24 km north of Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Monday, January 30, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 30, 2023 9:35 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 30, 2023 20:35 GMT)
?

n/a
23 km southeast of Essen, Duesseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 108 joules (40.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Black Forest Observatory, Schiltach, Germany (IBFO/II network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Black Forest Observatory, Schiltach, Germany: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Bendorf Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bendorf?

The last earthquake in Bendorf occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Germany: Dierdorf (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE), on Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 at 1:23 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Bendorf today?

In the past 24 hours, Bendorf, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Bendorf today?

The strongest earthquake in Bendorf today occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 9.8 km northeast of Bad Wildungen, Kassel, Hesse, Germany, on Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 at 1:00 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 31, 2023 19:20 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings