Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Pedaso, The Marches, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Monday, September 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 11:00 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pedaso had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.4 earthquake occurred in The Marches, Italy, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | Italy: 5 Km N Accumoli (RI) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | The Marches, 9.6 km E of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pedaso, The Marches, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours16 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days161 quakes | 21 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days462 quakes | 39 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,318 quakes | 110 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 365 days5,448 quakes | 405 quakes M2+ | 30 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 10:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 08:23 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Italy: 5 Km N Accumoli (RI) More
Sep 26, 2022 9:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 07:59 GMT)
1.4

22 km
Italy: 3 Km NW Civitella Del Tronto (TE) More
Sep 26, 2022 9:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 07:04 GMT)
1.7

10.7 km
The Marches, 8.9 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 8:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 06:41 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Preci (PG) More
Sep 26, 2022 8:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 06:41 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Central Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 5:40 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 03:40 GMT)
2.0

9.5 km
20 km south of Camerino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 5:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 03:13 GMT)
1.0

19 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Folignano (AP) More
Sep 26, 2022 4:30 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 02:30 GMT)
1.4

5.2 km
Italy: 3 Km W Cesena (FC) More
Sep 26, 2022 4:12 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 02:12 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Italy: 2 Km S Pioraco (MC) More
Sep 26, 2022 3:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 01:09 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Italy: 5 Km N Accumoli (RI) More
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 1:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 23:55 GMT)
1.4

10.7 km
Italy: 7 Km W Arquata Del Tronto (AP) More
Sep 26, 2022 1:51 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 23:51 GMT)
2.4

11 km
The Marches, 9.6 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 12:34 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 22:34 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Italy: 6 Km S Castelsantangelo Sul Nera (MC) More
Sep 25, 2022 11:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 21:09 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Central Italy More
Sep 25, 2022 11:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 21:09 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Folignano (AP) More
Sep 25, 2022 8:38 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 18:38 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
Italy: 10 Km W Gubbio (PG) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 108 joules (113 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pedaso Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pedaso?

The last earthquake in Pedaso occurred 2 hours and 37 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - Italy: 5 Km N Accumoli (RI) on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 10:23 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Pedaso today?

In the past 24 hours, Pedaso, The Marches, Italy had 16 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Pedaso today?

The strongest earthquake in Pedaso today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - The Marches, 9.6 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 1:51 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 11:00 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings