Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 06:13 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Dilar, Granada, Andalusia, Spain: 2020

Updated Jan 25, 2022 06:13 GMT -
During 2020, Dilar was shaken by 10 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 84 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 466 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake 9.4 km south of Málaga, Andalucía, Spain, 6 Oct 2:17 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (256 out of 560 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 06:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 7:05 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2020 06:05 GMT)
1.6
Alboran Sea, 27 km south of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 17:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 29, 2020 6:02 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2020 17:02 GMT)
1.6

11 km
8.9 km northeast of Alhama de Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Dec 29, 2020 9:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2020 08:35 GMT)
2.0

3 km
2.4 km northeast of Chauchina, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Dec 29, 2020 2:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2020 01:01 GMT)
1.6

3 km
Granada, 8.4 km east of Archidona, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, December 28, 2020 11:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 28, 2020 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 28, 2020 11:00 GMT)
3.2

7 km
1.6 km southeast of Jayena, Granada, Andalusia, Spain 10 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, December 27, 2020 11:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 27, 2020 12:23 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2020 11:23 GMT)
3.0

6 km
7.9 km northeast of Alhama de Granada, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 27, 2020 4:55 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2020 03:55 GMT)
2.1
2.4 km west of Atarfe, Granada, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 27, 2020 3:28 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2020 02:28 GMT)
1.6

10 km
1.6 km west of Santafé, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 09:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 26, 2020 10:57 am (GMT +1) (Dec 26, 2020 09:57 GMT)
1.6

18 km
9 km southwest of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 14:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2020 3:27 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 25, 2020 14:27 GMT)
2.8

10 km
3 km northwest of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, December 24, 2020 18:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 24, 2020 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 24, 2020 18:37 GMT)
1.6

2 km
0.5 km east of Gobernador, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Dec 24, 2020 11:14 am (GMT +1) (Dec 24, 2020 10:14 GMT)
1.8

9 km
6.3 km north of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 11:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 23, 2020 12:36 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 23, 2020 11:36 GMT)
1.8

10 km
3.3 km east of Jayena, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 09:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 22, 2020 10:05 am (GMT +1) (Dec 22, 2020 09:05 GMT)
1.9

10 km
9.2 km north of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 01:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 20, 2020 2:16 am (GMT +1) (Dec 20, 2020 01:16 GMT)
1.9

11 km
Alboran Sea, 32 km southwest of Adra, Almería, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, December 17, 2020 12:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 17, 2020 1:06 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 17, 2020 12:06 GMT)
2.1

2 km
1.4 km northeast of Jeres del Marquesado, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (39.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 33.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel