Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 01:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Nasugbu was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 55 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake South China Sea, 60 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, 29 Jan 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, 27 February 2021 - 09:38 AM (PST)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake South China Sea, 22 km southeast of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 9:38 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.9 or higher (70 out of 87 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 9:38 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 01:38:00 GMT)
2.1

80 km
(50 km)South China Sea, 22 km southeast of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
27 February 2021 - 09:38 AM (PST) (27 Feb 2021 01:38:00 GMT)
2.4

102 km
(59 km)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 17:30:00 GMT)
2.4

113 km
(61 km)South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 3:49 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 19:49:00 GMT)
2.2

96 km
(56 km)South China Sea, 9.2 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 11:54:00 GMT)
2.3

55 km
(33 km)South China Sea, 32 km west of Mariveles, Bataan, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
24 February 2021 - 07:54 PM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 11:54:00 GMT)
2.4

96 km
(55 km)South China Sea, 15 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 February 2021 - 09:57 PM (PST) (23 Feb 2021 13:57:00 GMT)
2.0

16 km
(43 km)South China Sea, 16 km south of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 4:41 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.0

89 km
(55 km)South China Sea, 11 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 3:52 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 19:52:00 GMT)
1.9

82 km
(56 km)023 Km N 37° W of Abra De Ilog (Occidental Mindoro), Philippines MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 1:51 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 17:51:00 GMT)
2.3

89 km
(56 km)South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 5:47 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 21:47:00 GMT)
2.9

120 km
(60 km)South China Sea, 19 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 09:56:00 GMT)
2.2

1 km
(80 km)South China Sea, 37 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 February 2021 - 12:29 AM (PST) (18 Feb 2021 16:29:00 GMT)
2.6

17 km
(110 km)South China Sea, 54 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 9:40 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 13:40:00 GMT)
2.0

101 km
(58 km)South China Sea, 19 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 11:57:00 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(114 km)South China Sea, 67 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 06:01:00 GMT)
2.3

17 km
(111 km)South China Sea, 65 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 February 2021 - 01:46 AM (PST) (17 Feb 2021 17:46:00 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(51 km)South China Sea, 27 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:29 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 12:29:00 GMT)
2.4

3 km
(45 km)South China Sea, 10.6 km northwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
17 February 2021 - 08:28 PM (PST) (17 Feb 2021 12:28:00 GMT)
2.4

101 km
(50 km)South China Sea, 17 km west of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 6:40 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 22:40:00 GMT)
2.3

1 km
(49 km)South China Sea, 25 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
17 February 2021 - 06:40 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 22:40:00 GMT)
2.1

123 km
(61 km)South China Sea, 57 km west of Calapan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 2:57 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 18:57:00 GMT)
2.2

97 km
(51 km)South China Sea, 16 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 6:27 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 22:27:00 GMT)
2.2

8 km
(71 km)South China Sea, 45 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
3.0

26 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 91 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:43 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
2.2

83 km
(53 km)South China Sea, 10.4 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
14 February 2021 - 12:43 PM (PST) (14 Feb 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
2.8

104 km
(64 km)South China Sea, 23 km west of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 1:33 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 05:33:00 GMT)
2.6

108 km
(65 km)South China Sea, 24 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 16:01:00 GMT)
2.1

80 km
(56 km)South China Sea, 15 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 07:37:00 GMT)
2.0

77 km
(48 km)South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 22:56:00 GMT)
2.5

6 km
(44 km)South China Sea, 19 km south of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:51 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 21:51:00 GMT)
3.8

22 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 85 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:36 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 20:36:00 GMT)
2.4

31 km
(50 km)South China Sea, 28 km northwest of Calapan, Philippines MoreMap
12 February 2021 - 04:36 AM (PST) (11 Feb 2021 20:36:00 GMT)
2.4

27 km
(35 km)18 km west of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:35 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 13:35:03 GMT)
4.8

155 km
(48 km)South China Sea, 28 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 5:35 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 21:35:00 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(36 km)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 2:44 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 18:44:00 GMT)
1.9

30 km
(42 km)008 Km S 71° E of Tingloy (Batangas), Philippines MoreMap
11 February 2021 - 02:43 AM (PST) (10 Feb 2021 18:43:00 GMT)
1.9

35 km
(54 km)002 Km N 34° E of Puerto Galera (Oriental Mindoro), Philippines MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 14:12:00 GMT)
2.6

28 km
(44 km)Philippines Sea, 21 km northwest of Calapan, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 6:43 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 22:43:00 GMT)
2.5

99 km
(48 km)South China Sea, 13 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:30 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 22:30:00 GMT)
2.0

31 km
(67 km)South China Sea, 27 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:10 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 20:10:00 GMT)
1.9

62 km
(55 km)018 Km S 37° W of Calatagan (Batangas), Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 13:03:00 GMT)
2.6

104 km
(57 km)South China Sea, 15 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 1:56 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 17:56:00 GMT)
2.7

79 km
(60 km)South China Sea, 42 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 1:51 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 17:51:00 GMT)
2.1

63 km
Taal (29 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 13 km southwest of Taal, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
09 February 2021 - 01:51 AM (PST) (8 Feb 2021 17:51:00 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Taal (51 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesPhilippines Sea, 22 km northwest of Calapan, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 11:16:00 GMT)
2.8

94 km
Mariveles (24 km)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 12:52 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 16:52:00 GMT)
2.3

91 km
Taal (58 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 17 km west of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 14:29:00 GMT)
1.9

95 km
Taal (59 km) - Luzon, Philippines016 Km S 36° W of Calatagan (Batangas), Philippines MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 8:34 am (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 00:34:00 GMT)
1.9

18 km
Taal (50 km) - Luzon, Philippines009 Km S 23° W of Tingloy (Batangas), Philippines MoreMap
06 February 2021 - 08:34 AM (PST) (6 Feb 2021 00:34:00 GMT)
2.1

93 km
Taal (50 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 21 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 1:36 am (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 17:36:00 GMT)
2.7

110 km
Mariveles (20 km)South China Sea, 13 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 9:50 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 13:50:00 GMT)
2.1

45 km
Mariveles (67 km)South China Sea, 20 km north of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 03:36:00 GMT)
3.5

83 km
Taal (58 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 31 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 4:01 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 20:01:00 GMT)
2.8

92 km
Mariveles (26 km)South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
2 Feb 2021 9:38 pm (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 13:38:00 GMT)
2.2

78 km
Taal (57 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 24 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 07:33:00 GMT)
2.0

30 km
Mariveles (68 km)South China Sea, 24 km north of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
02 February 2021 - 08:31 AM (PST) (2 Feb 2021 00:31:00 GMT)
2.1

20 km
Taal (62 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 49 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 8:29 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 00:29:00 GMT)
2.3

31 km
Mariveles (37 km)South China Sea, 29 km south of Mariveles, Bataan, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 4:40 am (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 20:40:00 GMT)
3.2

139 km
Taal (59 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 32 km south of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 14:26:00 GMT)
2.5

133 km
Taal (60 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 47 km west of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 05:14:00 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Taal (115 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 30 km southwest of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 12:25 am (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 16:25:00 GMT)
2.4

8 km
Taal (97 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 43 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 2:02 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 06:02:00 GMT)
2.7

104 km
Taal (63 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 25 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 7:33 am (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 23:33:00 GMT)
2.9

187 km
Taal (58 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 24 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 12:49:00 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Taal (81 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 17 km southeast of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
29 January 2021 - 08:49 PM (PST) (29 Jan 2021 12:49:00 GMT)
2.5

18 km
Taal (100 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 28 km south of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 05:20:00 GMT)
2.2

14 km
Taal (114 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 52 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 05:13:00 GMT)
1.9

22 km
Taal (104 km) - Luzon, Philippines042 Km N 62° W of Paluan (Occidental Mindoro), Philippines MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 05:12:18 GMT)
4.9

10 km
Taal (71 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesSouth China Sea, 60 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 15 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 05:08:18 GMT
4.7

84 km
Taal (90 km) - Luzon, PhilippinesOccidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, 81 km southwest of Batangas, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1012 joules (886 megawatt hours, equivalent to 762 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.