2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Saint Andrews, South Carolina, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 15:15 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Saint Andrews had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake was felt in Near Columbia, South Carolina, USA, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 6 Km E of Elgin, South Carolina -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | Near Columbia, South Carolina, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Saint Andrews, South Carolina, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:21 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:27 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:41 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:87 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 10:04 am (GMT -4) (Jul 3, 2022 14:04 GMT)
?

n/a
10.7 mi south of Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 12:16 am (GMT -4) (Jul 3, 2022 04:16 GMT)
1.9

2.1 km
6 Km E of Elgin, South Carolina MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 12:14 am (GMT -4) (Jul 3, 2022 04:14 GMT)
?

n/a
19 mi northeast of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed) 6 reportsMoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 9:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 3, 2022 01:04 GMT)
?

n/a
22 mi south of Rock Hill, York County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 2, 2022 11:59 am (GMT -4) (Jul 2, 2022 15:59 GMT)
2.1

1.7 km
Near Columbia, South Carolina, USA 20 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 108 joules (37.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Saint Andrews Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Saint Andrews?

The last earthquake in Saint Andrews occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 1.9 earthquake - 6 Km E of Elgin, South Carolina, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 12:16 am (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Saint Andrews today?

In the past 24 hours, Saint Andrews, South Carolina, USA had 5 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Saint Andrews today?

The strongest earthquake in Saint Andrews today occurred 23 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - Near Columbia, South Carolina, USA, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 11:59 am (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 15:15 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.