Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near San Bernardo, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 21:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, San Bernardo had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 5km SW of Cupertino, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 11 mi E of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Bernardo, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days49 quakes11 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days206 quakes52 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days641 quakes147 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+1 quake M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days2,213 quakes512 quakes M2+36 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Dec 7, 2022 9:51 am (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 17:51 GMT)
?

n/a
38 mi southeast of Oakland, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 7, 2022 6:09 am (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 14:09 GMT)
1.3

7.6 km
5km SW of Cupertino, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 11:54 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 07:54 GMT)
1.6

5.6 km
15km E of Seven Trees, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 11:10 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 07:10 GMT)
1.9

20 km
6.2 mi northwest of Corcoran, Kings County, California, USA More
Dec 6, 2022 9:18 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 05:18 GMT)
1.2

4.6 km
10km SW of Loyola, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 6:59 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 02:59 GMT)
?

n/a
19 mi southwest of Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 6, 2022 6:33 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 02:33 GMT)
?

n/a
125 mi northwest of Anaheim, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Dec 6, 2022 5:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 01:44 GMT)
1.0

7.1 km
12km ESE of Alum Rock, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 5:40 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 01:40 GMT)
1.2

6.9 km
12km ESE of Alum Rock, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 5:19 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 01:19 GMT)
2.1

6.6 km
11 mi east of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA More
Dec 6, 2022 4:53 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 00:53 GMT)
1.3

8.8 km
8km NNW of Pinnacles, CA More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 108 joules (47.5 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: San Andreas Geophysical Obs., Hollister, CA, USA (SAO/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station San Andreas Geophysical Obs., Hollister, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

San Bernardo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Bernardo?

The last earthquake in San Bernardo occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 5km SW of Cupertino, CA, on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 6:09 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in San Bernardo today?

In the past 24 hours, San Bernardo, California, USA had 11 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in San Bernardo today?

The strongest earthquake in San Bernardo today occurred 20 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 11 mi east of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 5:19 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 21:21 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings