Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 16:41 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Linaon, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 16:41 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Linaon was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake 8.1 km east of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines, Sep 23, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake 17 km west of Bais City, Philippines, Sep 25, 2021 6:29 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake 5.8 km northwest of Kabankalan, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines, Sep 25, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 02:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 02:42 GMT)
1.9

25 km
57 km (35 mi)5.8 km northwest of Kabankalan, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:50 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 00:50 GMT)
2.2

21 km
48 km (30 mi)16 km west of Bais City, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 22:38 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 6:38 am (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 22:38 GMT)
2.4

26 km
53 km (33 mi)14 km northwest of Bais City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 6:29 am (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 22:29 GMT)
2.8

6 km
48 km (30 mi)17 km west of Bais City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 13:54 GMT)
2.4

28 km
86 km (53 mi)Sulu Sea, 27 km southwest of Asia, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 08:08 GMT)
2.2

30 km
49 km (30 mi)Province of Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, 28 km east of Kabankalan, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:54 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 21:54 GMT)
2.1

20 km
110 km (68 mi)Sulu Sea, 12 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:05 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.9

12 km
73 km (45 mi)16 km northeast of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 09:30 GMT)
4.1

18 km
72 km (45 mi)8.1 km east of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 09:30 GMT)
2.2

21 km
73 km (45 mi)6 km east of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:33 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.4

1 km
86 km (53 mi)Sulu Sea, 40 km west of Kabankalan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.5

8 km
117 km (73 mi)Sulu Sea, 28 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:53 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 20:53 GMT)
2.8

13 km
107 km (66 mi)Sulu Sea, 6.5 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 16:39 GMT)
2.2

11 km
96 km (60 mi)Sulu Sea, 10.1 km north of Inayauan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 03:23 GMT)
3.5

19 km
126 km (78 mi)Sulu Sea, 36 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 02:23 GMT)
2.1

7 km
107 km (66 mi)Sulu Sea, 15 km northwest of Inayauan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:10 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 02:10 GMT)
3.5

12 km
119 km (74 mi)Sulu Sea, 33 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1011 joules (32.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 27.6 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.