Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 19, 2022 14:39 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey: past 30 days

Updated Jan 19, 2022 14:39 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Oltu had 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Turkey: DEMIRCILER-TORTUM (ERZURUM) Dec 31, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake Turkey: KARAKOCLAR-OLUR (ERZURUM) Jan 19, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 13:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 19, 2022 13:43 GMT)
1.7

28 km
Turkey: KARAKOCLAR-OLUR (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 02:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 16, 2022 5:14 am (GMT +3) (Jan 16, 2022 02:14 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Turkey: EGIRMEZ-KOPRUKOY (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 17:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 13, 2022 8:17 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 13, 2022 17:17 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Turkey: SENYURT-YAKUTIYE (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Sunday, January 2, 2022 20:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 2, 2022 11:37 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 2, 2022 20:37 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Turkey: KAYNAK-SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Saturday, January 1, 2022 21:22 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 2, 2022 12:22 am (GMT +3) (Jan 1, 2022 21:22 GMT)
1.2

17 km
Turkey: SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Jan 1, 2022 11:15 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 1, 2022 20:15 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Turkey: SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Jan 1, 2022 11:15 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 1, 2022 20:15 GMT)
1.5

9.9 km
Turkey: YESILKAYA-SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Jan 1, 2022 5:53 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 1, 2022 14:53 GMT)
1.9

9.5 km
Turkey: TIMURKISLA-SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 11:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 31, 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 31, 2021 11:24 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Turkey: IKIZPINAR-SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 31, 2021 09:03 GMT)
2.4

2.5 km
Turkey: DEMIRCILER-TORTUM (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 21:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 31, 2021 12:23 am (GMT +3) (Dec 30, 2021 21:23 GMT)
1.3

17 km
Turkey: SENKAYA (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 14:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 28, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 28, 2021 14:11 GMT)
1.5

17 km
24 km east of Horasan, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 24, 2021 02:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 24, 2021 5:07 am (GMT +3) (Dec 24, 2021 02:07 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Turkey: ASAGIBADEMOZU-HORASAN (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 01:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 22, 2021 4:10 am (GMT +3) (Dec 22, 2021 01:10 GMT)
1.1

5.2 km
Turkey: MURATBAGI-HORASAN (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Monday, December 20, 2021 16:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 20, 2021 7:47 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 20, 2021 16:47 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
34 km north of Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 108 joules (113 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel