Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 21, 2022 23:04 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey: 2020

Updated Jan 21, 2022 23:04 GMT -
During 2020, Oltu was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 64 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake 17 km south of Sarıkamış, Kars, Turkey, March, 10 2020 23:47 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (105 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 23:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 23:35 GMT
1.9

7.1 km
20 km northeast of Horasan, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 17:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 22, 2020 8:33 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 22, 2020 17:33 GMT)
2.0

9 km
Kars, 24 km north of Eleşkirt, Ağrı, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 19, 2020 04:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 19, 2020 7:52 am (GMT +3) (Dec 19, 2020 04:52 GMT)
1.9

18 km
10.6 km south of Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 18, 2020 14:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 18, 2020 14:50 GMT
1.4

5 km
Kars, 22 km north of Eleşkirt, Ağrı, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, December 10, 2020 05:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 10, 2020 8:24 am (GMT +3) (Dec 10, 2020 05:24 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Kars, 24 km east of Narman (Erzurum), Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 4, 2020 23:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2020 2:19 am (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2020 23:19 GMT)
1.8

6.3 km
9.5 km west of Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 08:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2020 08:55 GMT
1.8

14 km
14 km south of Horasan, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, November 30, 2020 05:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2020 8:01 am (GMT +3) (Nov 30, 2020 05:01 GMT)
3.0

2 km
Sarıkamış, 3.7 km west of Belencik, Kars, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 29, 2020 01:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2020 4:41 am (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2020 01:41 GMT)
1.7

10.5 km
6.6 km west of Tortum, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 29, 2020 4:32 am (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2020 01:32 GMT)
1.4

26 km
6.7 km southwest of Tortum, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, November 28, 2020 05:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2020 8:47 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2020 05:47 GMT)
3.5

8 km
18 km northeast of Erzurum, Turkey 4 reportsMoreMap
Friday, November 27, 2020 13:26 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2020 4:26 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 13:26 GMT)
2.0

7 km
Pasinler, 4 km east of Alvar, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2020 6:56 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 03:56 GMT)
1.8

21 km
Sarıkamış, 4.8 km north of Kızılçubuk, Kars, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2020 6:51 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 03:51 GMT)
1.9

12 km
Sarıkamış, 1.9 km south of Kızılçubuk, Kars, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2020 6:48 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 03:48 GMT)
1.3

13 km
7.9 km northwest of Sarıkamış, Kars, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2020 6:40 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2020 03:40 GMT)
1.7

17 km
Departamento de Zonda, 1.7 km northeast of Kızılçubuk, Kars, Turkey MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1011 joules (42.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 36.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel