2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 05:57 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 24 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 28 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During April 2022, Oltu had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 18 km E of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (56 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, April 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 2, 2022 5:09 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 2, 2022 14:09 GMT)
2.0

13 km
14 km southeast of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, April 1, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 1, 2022 4:42 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 1, 2022 13:42 GMT)
1.3

5 km
17 km northeast of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 1, 2022 11:32 am (GMT +3) (Apr 1, 2022 08:32 GMT)
1.7

21 km
3.2 km east of Varto, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, April 30, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 1, 2022 2:35 am (GMT +3) (Apr 30, 2022 23:35 GMT)
2.1

8 km
23 km east of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 12:25 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 30, 2022 09:25 GMT)
2.1

11 km
19 km east of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 12:22 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 30, 2022 09:22 GMT)
2.7

7 km
20 km northeast of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 12:21 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 30, 2022 09:21 GMT)
3.1

5 km
18 km east of Pasinler, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, April 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Apr 30, 2022 12:40 am (GMT +3) (Apr 29, 2022 21:40 GMT)
1.2

7.8 km
Turkey: ESENDERE-PASINLER (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 10:02 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 29, 2022 19:02 GMT)
1.2

6 km
Turkey: KOPRUKOY (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 29, 2022 18:42 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Turkey: ESENDERE-PASINLER (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 11:02 am (GMT +3) (Apr 29, 2022 08:02 GMT)
2.5

19 km
7.5 km northwest of Artvin, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +3) (Apr 29, 2022 02:25 GMT)
2.3

2 km
11 km southeast of Horasan, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, April 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 11:56 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 20:56 GMT)
1.6

13 km
10 km east of Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 11:13 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 20:13 GMT)
2.5

5 km
25 km southeast of Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT +4) (Apr 28, 2022 14:11 GMT)
1.6

5.8 km
38 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 4:25 am (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 01:25 GMT)
1.7

5 km
21 km southwest of Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.3 x 109 joules (2.58 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.22 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 05:57 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.