Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Skopelos, Thessaly, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, May 23, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 03:06 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 37 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Skopelos had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Thessaly, Greece, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Greece: 1 Km SE From Thebes -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 30 km W of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Skopelos, Thessaly, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:37 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:269 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:1,681 quakes | 218 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:4,352 quakes | 845 quakes M2+ | 62 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:10,444 quakes | 2,603 quakes M2+ | 216 quakes M3+ | 20 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 23, 2022 5:43 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 02:43 GMT)
1.2

7.7 km
Greece: 1 Km SE From Thebes MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:43 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 02:43 GMT)
1.6

12 km
14 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:54 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 01:54 GMT)
1.5

12 km
12 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:22 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Greece: 10 Km S From Antikyra MoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (38 quakes)
May 23, 2022 2:42 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 23:42 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
Greece: 8 Km W From Asopia Voiotia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:37 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 23:37 GMT)
1.9

16 km
Aegean Sea, 37 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.9

7.8 km
10.2 km northwest of Lankadia, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Greece: 13 Km N From Dimitsana MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:58 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 21:58 GMT)
0.6

5.5 km
Greece: 6 Km ENE From Marathias Nafpaktias MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:58 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 21:58 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 21:03 GMT)
1.3

27 km
Greece: 9 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:53 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 20:53 GMT)
1.1

16 km
Greece: 7 Km ESE From Thebes MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:29 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 20:29 GMT)
0.9

7.7 km
Greece: 7 Km NNE From Marathias Nafpaktias 1 reportMoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:59 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 19:59 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Greece: 6 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
May 22, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 18:48 GMT)
1.9

10.9 km
5.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 18:09 GMT)
1.2

8.7 km
Greece: 4 Km NW From Efpalion MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 109 joules (360 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.31 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Skopelos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Skopelos?

The last earthquake in Skopelos occurred 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Greece: 1 Km SE From Thebes on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 5:43 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Skopelos today?

In the past 24 hours, Skopelos, Thessaly, Greece had 42 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Skopelos today?

The strongest earthquake in Skopelos today occurred 17 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 30 km west of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 1:33 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 03:06 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.