Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2022 06:47 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near El Saucejo, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain: past 30 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 29, 2022 06:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, El Saucejo had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
In the past 24 hours, El Saucejo had 0 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 1 quake M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 30 days: 3 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 14 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
- past 365 days: 63 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain, Jan 26, 2022 10:01 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 8 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 28, 2022 07:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 28, 2022 8:55 am (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2022 07:55 GMT)
?

n/a
Alboran Sea, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 09:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 26, 2022 10:01 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 09:01 GMT)
2.4

1 km
Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 20:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 20:58 GMT)
?

n/a
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 21:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 10:15 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 21:15 GMT)
1.7

9 km
Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 4:31 am (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 03:31 GMT)
2.3

52 km
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 17:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 6:20 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 17:20 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 9:42 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 08:42 GMT)
1.9
Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 22:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 17, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2022 22:49 GMT)
?

n/a
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 17:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 6:05 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 16, 2022 17:05 GMT)
?

n/a
Alboran Sea, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 1:23 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 16, 2022 12:23 GMT)
1.6

21 km
Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 21:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 12, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 12, 2022 21:38 GMT)
?

n/a
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Jan 12, 2022 8:03 am (GMT +1) (Jan 12, 2022 07:03 GMT)
1.9

7 km
Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, January 8, 2022 03:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 8, 2022 4:51 am (GMT +1) (Jan 8, 2022 03:51 GMT)
1.4

91 km
Spain: S TORREMOLINOS.MA MoreMap
Friday, January 7, 2022 04:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 7, 2022 5:50 am (GMT +1) (Jan 7, 2022 04:50 GMT)
2.2

21 km
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Jan 7, 2022 5:45 am (GMT +1) (Jan 7, 2022 04:45 GMT)
1.7

18 km
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 23:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 5, 2022 12:21 am (GMT +1) (Jan 4, 2022 23:21 GMT)
?

n/a
Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 108 joules (226 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.195 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel