Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 18, 2022 13:30 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near El Saucejo, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain: November 2021

Updated Jan 18, 2022 13:30 GMT -
During Nov 2021, El Saucejo was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake 1.2 km southwest of Benalmadena, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, Nov 28, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 20:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 20:30 GMT)
2.7

52 km
0.9 km east of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 19:47 GMT)
4.1

60 km
1.2 km southwest of Benalmadena, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain 31 reportsMoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 02:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 3:00 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 02:00 GMT)
2.1

91 km
Alboran Sea, 2.1 km east of Torremolinos, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 19:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 19:55 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 km north of Torremolinos, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 05:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 6:58 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 05:58 GMT)
1.8

3 km
Malaga, 19 km south of Lucena, Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 03:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 4:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 03:47 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Spain: NE VILLANUEVA DE SAN JUAN.SE MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 21:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 21:12 GMT)
2.1

1 km
10.9 km east of Moron de la Frontera, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 7:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 06:56 GMT)
2.5

70 km
Alboran Sea, 9.7 km east of Fuengirola, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 09:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 18, 2021 10:55 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2021 09:55 GMT)
2.0
Sevilla, 20 km southwest of Puente Genil, Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.9

30 km
Malaga, 29 km south of Osuna, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 19:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 15, 2021 8:18 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.5

17 km
16 km north of Antequera, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 00:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 1:42 am (GMT +1) (Nov 14, 2021 00:42 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Cadiz, 25 km north of Ronda, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 21:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 13, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 13, 2021 21:26 GMT)
1.4

2 km
Spain: NE MOLLINA.MA MoreMap
Nov 13, 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 13, 2021 16:43 GMT)
1.7
Cordoba, 20 km north of Antequera, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 15:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2021 4:27 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2021 15:27 GMT)
2.6

83 km
Alboran Sea, 4.7 km south of Fuengirola, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 04:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2021 5:36 am (GMT +1) (Nov 7, 2021 04:36 GMT)
2.0

3 km
14 km south of Arcos de la Frontera, Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.2 x 1010 joules (25.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel