Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Castelraimondo, The Marches, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 14:04 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 21 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Castelraimondo had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in The Marches, Italy, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Italy: 4 Km W Castel Del Rio (BO) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | The Marches, 10.8 km NE of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Castelraimondo, The Marches, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:16 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:121 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:634 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,573 quakes | 126 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:6,181 quakes | 427 quakes M2+ | 31 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
May 17, 2022 3:17 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 13:17 GMT)
1.4

26 km
Italy: 4 Km W Castel Del Rio (BO) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:29 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 11:29 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 10:24 GMT)
1.8

8.1 km
13 km south of Florence, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 10:16 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Italy: 1 Km W Preci (PG) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:05 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 08:05 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Italy: 6 Km E Sellano (PG) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 9:06 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 07:06 GMT)
1.4

9.3 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Scheggia E Pascelupo (PG) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 8:46 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 06:46 GMT)
1.1

7.7 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 6:45 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 04:45 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
Italy: 1 Km E Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:35 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 03:35 GMT)
2.2

10.1 km
The Marches, 10.8 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:04 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 03:04 GMT)
1.1

6.1 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Celano (AQ) MoreMap
May 17, 2022 3:25 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 01:25 GMT)
0.6

10.4 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 2:52 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 00:52 GMT)
0.9

14 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 2:49 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 00:49 GMT)
0.7

5 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 17, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 00:11 GMT)
1.0

10.4 km
Italy: 8 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:54 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 23:54 GMT)
1.2

18 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Rocca Santa Maria (TE) MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 21:47 GMT)
1.0

9.4 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 108 joules (62.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Castelraimondo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Castelraimondo?

The last earthquake in Castelraimondo occurred 48 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Italy: 4 Km W Castel Del Rio (BO) on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 3:17 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Castelraimondo today?

In the past 24 hours, Castelraimondo, The Marches, Italy had 24 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Castelraimondo today?

The strongest earthquake in Castelraimondo today occurred 10 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - The Marches, 10.8 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 5:35 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 14:04 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.