Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Embonas, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 06:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Embonas was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 37 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece, 20 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey, 3 Mar 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (3 Mar 2021 01:44:07 GMT)
1.6

5 km
(91 km)BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 3:02 am (GMT +3) (2 Mar 2021 00:02:36 GMT)
1.2

5.8 km
(91 km)OSMANIYE-MARMARIS (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 1:56 am (GMT +3) (1 Mar 2021 22:56:18 GMT)
1.2

3.1 km
(93 km)GUNLUCE ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 6:04 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 16:04:31 GMT)
1.7

10.3 km
(60 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:45 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 07:45:53 GMT)
1.4

28 km
(64 km)BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:42 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 06:42:01 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(123 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 06:37:19 GMT)
1.9

17 km
(122 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 20:15:56 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 6:19 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 03:19:51 GMT)
1.2

16 km
Nisyros (76 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceBOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 12:02 am (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 22:02:42 GMT)
1.2

28 km
Nisyros (104 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:24 am (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 08:24:12 GMT)
2.3

64 km
(79 km)15 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 9:25 am (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 06:25:50 GMT)
1.3

82 km
(78 km)SELIMIYE-MARMARIS (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 3:35 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 01:35:39 GMT)
2.2

0.9 km
Nisyros (65 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 32 km west of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 3:35 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 01:35:38 GMT)
1.7

5.7 km
Nisyros (51 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceDATCA ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 1:35 am (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 23:35:04 GMT)
2.2

43 km
Nisyros (88 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece54 km southwest of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:26 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 17:26:05 GMT)
1.8

2.9 km
Nisyros (115 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:20 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 17:20:37 GMT)
1.9

7.7 km
Nisyros (116 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 17:16:21 GMT)
2.1

4.5 km
Nisyros (110 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 35 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 17:00:44 GMT)
4.0

10.8 km
Nisyros (102 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 37 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 4:12 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 14:12:58 GMT)
2.3

15 km
Nisyros (103 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 8.5 km east of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 6:13 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 04:13:09 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Nisyros (100 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 12 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 1:57 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 23:57:36 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Nisyros (78 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 34 km northeast of Karpathos Island, Greece MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 1:57 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 23:57:33 GMT)
2.8

30 km
Nisyros (87 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 43 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 23:57:31 GMT
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (115 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 52 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 7:08 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 04:08:53 GMT)
2.1

68 km
(76 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:44 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 01:44:09 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
Nisyros (57 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 5:32 pm (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 14:32:51 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(117 km)DALYAN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 15:04:47 GMT)
3.0

65 km
Nisyros (69 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km north of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 1:15 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 11:15:02 GMT)
1.8

24 km
Nisyros (72 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceRODOS ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 17:57:33 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Nisyros (65 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 44 km north of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 10:25 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 19:25:17 GMT)
1.4

5 km
(66 km)BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 12:55 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 10:55:30 GMT)
1.9

28 km
Nisyros (103 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 13:21:17 GMT)
2.1

24 km
Nisyros (90 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece50 km southwest of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 12:37 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 22:37:28 GMT)
2.1

30 km
Nisyros (102 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 12 km northeast of Rhodes, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 17:25:42 GMT)
2.5

9.4 km
Nisyros (95 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 28 km northeast of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 10:06 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 07:06:03 GMT)
1.4

39 km
(98 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 01:44:20 GMT)
1.7

67 km
Nisyros (40 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMESUDIYE-DATCA (MUGLA), Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 16:52:42 GMT
1.9

10.7 km
Nisyros (124 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 11:37:54 GMT)
2.0

6.8 km
Nisyros (56 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 5.1 km west of Nisida Troumpeto Island, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:16:58 GMT)
2.4

3.4 km
Nisyros (97 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 25 km north of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 7:05 am (GMT +3) (3 Feb 2021 04:05:52 GMT)
0.7

22 km
(99 km)GUNLUCE ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.1 x 1010 joules (19.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 17 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.