Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 20 Apr 2021 22:01 GMT -
During 2020, Ugashik was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.7, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 31 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 31 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Gulf of Alaska, 59 mi west of Karluk, Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA, 2020-02-17 00:18:06 -09:00
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (68 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Dec 2020 4:17 pm (GMT -9) (30 Dec 2020 01:17:03 GMT)
2.1

118 km
Ugashik-Peulik (17 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 54 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Dec 2020 1:44 pm (GMT -9) (18 Dec 2020 22:44:44 GMT)
1.9

3.1 km
(36 km)19 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Dec 2020 2:43 pm (GMT -9) (6 Dec 2020 23:43:59 GMT)
1.8
Ugashik-Peulik (26 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula61 mi west of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Nov 2020 3:21 pm (GMT -9) (29 Nov 2020 00:21:47 GMT)
1.7

118 km
Ugashik-Peulik (18 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula16 mi north of Kanatak, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Nov 2020 10:57 pm (GMT -9) (17 Nov 2020 07:57:16 GMT)
2.8

140 km
Ukinrek Maars (8 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula39 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska MoreMap
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Nov 2020 08:46:31 GMT
2.2

0.8 km
Ugashik-Peulik (23 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula61 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska MoreMap
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Oct 2:15 pm (GMT -8) (11 Oct 2020 22:15:23 GMT)
2.2

122 km
(47 km)15 mi southwest of Ugashik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Aug 2020 23:31:15 GMT
2.6

123 km
Ugashik-Peulik (6 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula, 50 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Aug 2020 09:11:24 GMT
1.6

7.5 km
(67 km)Kodiak Island County, 43 mi southeast of Ugashik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Aug 2020 02:25:14 GMT
2.3

0.3 km
Kialagvik (29 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 50 mi southeast of Ugashik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Aug 2020 22:49:42 GMT
0.7

5.5 km
Ugashik-Peulik (25 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula83 km ESE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
13 Aug 2020 04:16:10 GMT
1.1

121 km
Ukinrek Maars (16 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula75 km ESE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Aug 2020 05:35:30 GMT
2.3

155 km
Ukinrek Maars (25 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula27 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jul 2020 20:56:10 GMT
1.6

119 km
Chiginagak (20 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula35 km S of Ugashik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Jul 2020 16:23:50 GMT
1.7

134 km
Ukinrek Maars (24 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula74 km ESE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jul 2020 08:32:46 GMT
0.9

17 km
Ukinrek Maars (34 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula35 km SE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 2 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Jul 2020 00:45:35 GMT
1.2

229 km
Ugashik-Peulik (15 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula82 km ENE of Ugashik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Jun 2020 23:34:37 GMT
1.9

132 km
Ugashik-Peulik (11 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula75 km ENE of Ugashik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Jun 2020 01:10:57 GMT
2.0

132 km
Ukinrek Maars (7 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 42 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jun 2020 23:45:55 GMT
1.5

96 km
Ukinrek Maars (22 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula74 km ESE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Jun 2020 10:36:31 GMT
2.8

4.2 km
Ukinrek Maars (3 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 43 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Jun 2020 09:47:36 GMT
2.1
Ukinrek Maars (2 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 42 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Jun 2020 09:27:40 GMT
2.7

0.9 km
Ukinrek Maars (2 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 44 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Jun 2020 06:54:49 GMT
1.9
Ukinrek Maars (2 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula62 km ENE of Ugashik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jun 2020 03:55:20 GMT
1.8
Gertrude Creek (25 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United States54 km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Jun 2020 05:35:33 GMT
1.9

137 km
Ugashik-Peulik (10 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula75 km ENE of Ugashik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 20 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-20 07:26:28 -09:00 (20 May 2020 16:26:28 GMT)
2.2

154 km
Gertrude Creek (14 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesBristol Bay County Parish, 40 mi southeast of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 13 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-12 18:35:02 -09:00 (13 May 2020 03:35:02 GMT)
0.9

19 km
Gertrude Creek (6 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United States73km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 12 May 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-05-12 12:20:27 -09:00 (12 May 2020 21:20:27 GMT)
2.2

140 km
Ukinrek Maars (3 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 43 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2020-05-12 10:53:25 -09:00 (12 May 2020 19:53:25 GMT)
1.3

89 km
Chiginagak (12 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula143km NE of Chignik Lake, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 4 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-04 05:52:38 -09:00 (4 May 2020 14:52:38 GMT)
1.5

157 km
Ugashik-Peulik (7 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula99km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 26 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-25 20:33:26 -09:00 (26 Apr 2020 05:33:26 GMT)
0.8

1.2 km
Ugashik-Peulik (31 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula132km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-18 13:41:43 -09:00 (18 Apr 2020 22:41:43 GMT)
2.2

202 km
Ukinrek Maars (25 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 30 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-16 05:13:40 -09:00 (16 Apr 2020 14:13:40 GMT)
2.3

186 km
Gertrude Creek (23 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesLake and Peninsula Parish, 44 mi south of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 1 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-31 22:23:00 -09:00 (1 Apr 2020 07:23:00 GMT)
2.3

62 km
Kialagvik (38 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 26 mi northeast of Ugaiushak Island, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 21 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-20 16:26:13 -09:00 (21 Mar 2020 01:26:13 GMT)
1.8
Kialagvik (16 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula157km WSW of Larsen Bay, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-20 16:14:01 -09:00 (21 Mar 2020 01:14:01 GMT)
1.1

128 km
Ugashik-Peulik (10 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula96km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-17 10:51:33 -09:00 (17 Mar 2020 19:51:33 GMT)
1.9

8.3 km
Ugashik-Peulik (28 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula131km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-16 12:13:14 -09:00 (16 Mar 2020 21:13:14 GMT)
2.4
Ugashik-Peulik (19 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 60 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2020-03-15 22:12:15 -09:00 (16 Mar 2020 07:12:15 GMT)
1.4
Ugashik-Peulik (7 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula111km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-11 05:46:03 -09:00 (11 Mar 2020 14:46:03 GMT)
1.9

133 km
Ukinrek Maars (9 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula104km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-09 19:04:51 -09:00 (10 Mar 2020 04:04:51 GMT)
2.7

117 km
Gertrude Creek (12 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesKodiak Island Parish, 56 mi south of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 7 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-07 08:06:30 -09:00 (7 Mar 2020 17:06:30 GMT)
3.0

35 km
Kialagvik (50 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 38 mi northeast of Ugaiushak Island, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 1 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2020 17:28:59 GMT
2.3
Kialagvik (28 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 45 mi east of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-27 04:44:49 -09:00 (27 Feb 2020 13:44:49 GMT)
2.1
Chiginagak (9 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 34 mi southeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2020 16:38:14 GMT
2.1

35 km
Yantarni (21 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 23 mi south of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-18 13:17:16 -09:00 (18 Feb 2020 22:17:16 GMT)
2.2

121 km
Kialagvik (32 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 26 mi east of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-17 00:18:06 -09:00 (17 Feb 2020 09:18:06 GMT)
4.7

99 km
Ugashik-Peulik (20 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 59 mi west of Karluk, Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-13 03:58:15 -09:00 (13 Feb 2020 12:58:15 GMT)
2.7
Kialagvik (7 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 29 mi southeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 9 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-08 23:34:39 -09:00 (9 Feb 2020 08:34:39 GMT)
2.0

131 km
Ugashik-Peulik (11 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 49 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2020 20:40:20 GMT
2.1

7.3 km
Chiginagak (7 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 29 mi southeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-04 00:24:30 -09:00 (4 Feb 2020 09:24:30 GMT)
2.2

12 km
Kialagvik (30 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 24 mi east of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 3 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-03 11:42:02 -09:00 (3 Feb 2020 20:42:02 GMT)
3.4

0.4 km
Aniakchak (28 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 29 mi east of Port Heiden, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 2 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-02 05:57:52 -09:00 (2 Feb 2020 14:57:54 GMT)
3.6

151 km
(38 km)Lake and Peninsula Parish, 42 mi southeast of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-30 17:58:48 -09:00 (31 Jan 2020 02:58:48 GMT)
1.8

29 km
Ukinrek Maars (12 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula86km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-29 17:17:38 -09:00 (30 Jan 2020 02:17:38 GMT)
3.5
Chiginagak (18 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 22 mi southeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2020-01-29 15:47:57 -09:00 (30 Jan 2020 00:47:57 GMT)
2.9
Aniakchak (24 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 29 mi east of Port Heiden, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-23 05:39:34 -09:00 (23 Jan 2020 14:39:34 GMT)
2.1

141 km
Ugashik-Peulik (15 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 49 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-22 06:33:59 -09:00 (22 Jan 2020 15:33:59 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Aniakchak (19 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 27 mi east of Port Heiden, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2020-01-22 00:14:46 -09:00 (22 Jan 2020 09:14:46 GMT)
1.8

7.9 km
Ukinrek Maars (19 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula76km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-17 18:38:13 -09:00 (18 Jan 2020 03:38:13 GMT)
1.8

87 km
Kialagvik (33 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula141km W of Larsen Bay, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jan 2020 17:16:47 GMT
3.1

127 km
Ukinrek Maars (26 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 25 mi northeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-11 02:57:25 -09:00 (11 Jan 2020 11:57:25 GMT)
2.6

5.8 km
Yantarni (37 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 26 mi southwest of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-10 06:21:10 -09:00 (10 Jan 2020 15:21:10 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
Ukinrek Maars (13 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula83km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
2020-01-10 05:42:35 -09:00 (10 Jan 2020 14:42:35 GMT)
1.6

14 km
Ukinrek Maars (25 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula73km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-08 17:46:33 -09:00 (9 Jan 2020 02:46:33 GMT)
2.9

128 km
Ukinrek Maars (11 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 46 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 8 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-07 23:33:06 -09:00 (8 Jan 2020 08:33:06 GMT)
0.3

13 km
Ugashik-Peulik (17 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula117km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 5 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-04 20:08:07 -09:00 (5 Jan 2020 05:08:07 GMT)
1.8

2.2 km
Ukinrek Maars (42 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula126km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.6 x 1011 joules (211 megawatt hours, equivalent to 182 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.