Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 03:01 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Villaba, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 03:01 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Villaba was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.7, and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Leyte Island, 23 km southeast of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, Oct 20, 2021 6:12 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake Leyte Island, 21 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, Oct 21, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 14:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 21, 2021 14:26 GMT)
2.5

2 km
11 km (6.8 mi)Leyte Island, 21 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 17:15 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:15 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 17:15 GMT)
2.2

1 km
17 km (10.6 mi)Philippine Sea, 15 km northwest of Carigara, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:47 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 16:47 GMT)
1.8

32 km
33 km (21 mi)Leyte Island, 4.9 km north of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:47 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 16:47 GMT)
2.0

1 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Leyte Island, 24 km southeast of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 15:44 GMT)
2.0

33 km
37 km (23 mi)Leyte Island, 6.7 km northwest of Ormoc City, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 15:41 GMT)
2.0

31 km
33 km (21 mi)Leyte Island, 6.1 km north of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 15:41 GMT)
2.2

34 km
31 km (19 mi)Leyte Island, 21 km northeast of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 15:22 GMT)
2.5

1 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Leyte Island, 20 km north of Abuyog, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 15:22 GMT)
2.5

3 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Leyte Island, 18 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 12:20 GMT)
2.3

1 km
4 km (2.5 mi)Leyte Island, 20 km northwest of Abuyog, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 03:30 GMT)
2.7

8 km
60 km (37 mi)Philippine Sea, 3.5 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +8) (Oct 20, 2021 00:06 GMT)
2.8

5 km
7 km (4.3 mi)Leyte Island, 25 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 22:18 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 6:18 am (GMT +8) (Oct 19, 2021 22:18 GMT)
2.2

6 km
19 km (12 mi)Leyte Island, 13 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:15 am (GMT +8) (Oct 19, 2021 22:15 GMT)
3.7

3 km
11 km (6.8 mi)Leyte Island, 22 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:12 am (GMT +8) (Oct 19, 2021 22:12 GMT)
4.0

2 km
8 km (5 mi)Leyte Island, 23 km southeast of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:11 am (GMT +8) (Oct 19, 2021 22:11 GMT)
2.2

13 km
14 km (8.7 mi)Leyte Island, 20 km east of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 01:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 9:07 am (GMT +8) (Oct 18, 2021 01:07 GMT)
2.5

87 km
23 km (14 mi)45 km northwest of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 03:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 11:29 am (GMT +8) (Oct 16, 2021 03:29 GMT)
2.5

1 km
49 km (30 mi)Philippine Sea, 50 km southwest of Calbayog City, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9 x 1010 joules (25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.5 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.