Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Nikiski, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 22:08 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Nikiski was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 36 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 109 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake 17 mi south of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA, 14 Feb 2021 9:37 pm (GMT -9)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake 61 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA, 23 Feb 2021 8:56 am (GMT -9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (61 out of 148 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 8:56 am (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 17:56:07 GMT)
1.8

94 km
Redoubt (16 km)61 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 04:25:24 GMT)
1.9

81 km
(47 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 23:44:38 GMT)
2.5

96 km
Redoubt (36 km)40 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:50:57 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(91 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi west of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:50:56 GMT)
2.8

10.4 km
(82 km)Gulf of Alaska, 32 mi west of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 3:19 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 00:19:10 GMT)
2.1

13 km
(82 km)14 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 3:13 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 00:13:18 GMT)
2.1

65 km
Redoubt (54 km)24 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 9:15 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 18:15:49 GMT)
2.5

57 km
(45 km)22 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:03 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 14:03:20 GMT)
2.4

36 km
(86 km)27 Km ENE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 8:53 pm (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 05:53:59 GMT)
1.9

24 km
(84 km)18 Km N of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 6:01 pm (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 03:01:09 GMT)
2.0

44 km
(115 km)10 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 4:13 am (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 13:13:58 GMT)
1.8

59 km
(68 km)17 Km NW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 05:40:22 GMT)
2.0

34 km
(109 km)18 Km E of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:13 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 05:13:03 GMT)
2.0

54 km
Redoubt (95 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 9:45 am (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 18:45:33 GMT)
1.8

50 km
(66 km)1 Km S of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 11:59 pm (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 08:59:29 GMT)
2.2

77 km
Redoubt (54 km)25 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 08:16:39 GMT)
2.0

35 km
Redoubt (102 km)20 Km ESE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 11:25 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 20:25:45 GMT)
1.9

88 km
Redoubt (36 km)43 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:29 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 19:29:24 GMT)
2.0

41 km
(114 km)9 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 7:04 am (GMT -9) (15 Feb 2021 16:04:23 GMT)
2.0

101 km
Spurr (7 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska59 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 9:37 pm (GMT -9) (15 Feb 2021 06:37:29 GMT)
3.6

46 km
Redoubt (91 km)17 mi south of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 9:44 pm (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 06:44:17 GMT)
1.8

35 km
Spurr (111 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska14 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:14 pm (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 02:14:58 GMT)
2.2

98 km
Redoubt (43 km)55 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 10:41 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 19:41:55 GMT)
1.8

35 km
Spurr (116 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska21 Km SE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 04:25:26 GMT)
2.1

87 km
Redoubt (40 km)37 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:54 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 03:54:16 GMT)
2.5

68 km
Redoubt (82 km)1 Km NNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 3:18 am (GMT -9) (12 Feb 2021 12:18:42 GMT)
1.9

40 km
Redoubt (91 km)10 Km ENE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:00 am (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 09:00:34 GMT)
2.5

78 km
Redoubt (36 km)44 Km WNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 02:10:26 GMT)
2.7

64 km
Redoubt (77 km)Gulf of Alaska, 5.6 mi northwest of Kenai, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:36 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 01:36:25 GMT)
2.0

39 km
Spurr (108 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska24 Km NE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 3:22 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 00:22:33 GMT)
2.5

76 km
Redoubt (51 km)29 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 5:40 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 14:40:56 GMT)
2.2

29 km
Redoubt (139 km)31 Km SW of Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:28 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 14:28:15 GMT)
2.3

61 km
Redoubt (65 km)14 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:55 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 07:55:43 GMT)
1.8

51 km
Redoubt (58 km)22 Km W of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:20 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 06:20:07 GMT)
2.0

119 km
Spurr (41 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska50 Km WSW of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:14 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 00:14:38 GMT)
1.8

33 km
Spurr (140 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska19 Km NW of Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 8:46 am (GMT -9) (9 Feb 2021 17:46:48 GMT)
2.1

116 km
Spurr (13 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska61 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 10:37 pm (GMT -9) (9 Feb 2021 07:37:18 GMT)
1.9

36 km
Redoubt (78 km)8 Km SW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 5:26 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 14:26:08 GMT)
1.8

78 km
Redoubt (40 km)40 Km W of Kalifornsky, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 10:30:25 GMT)
1.8

35 km
Spurr (117 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska4 Km WSW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 8:03 am (GMT -9) (7 Feb 2021 17:03:05 GMT)
2.3

103 km
Redoubt (48 km)32 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 1:31 pm (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 22:31:13 GMT)
2.0

109 km
Spurr (29 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska66 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:48 am (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 13:48:54 GMT)
2.5

28 km
Spurr (122 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska25 Km NE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 2:19 am (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 11:19:16 GMT)
2.1

62 km
Spurr (45 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska21 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 04:41:45 GMT)
1.9

82 km
Spurr (25 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska44 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 01:03:04 GMT)
2.4

95 km
Redoubt (48 km)33 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 01:03:02 GMT)
3.0

108 km
Redoubt (47 km)Gulf of Alaska, 104 mi southwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 22:45:14 GMT)
1.8

42 km
Spurr (95 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska21 Km SSW of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 1:39 am (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 10:39:37 GMT)
2.0

85 km
Redoubt (41 km)38 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 9:18 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 18:18:05 GMT)
2.1

133 km
Spurr (21 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska46 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 3:19 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 12:19:43 GMT)
1.8

10.1 km
Spurr (73 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska7 Km SE of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 8:41 pm (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 05:41:25 GMT)
1.8

42 km
Spurr (88 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska25 Km E of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 23:27:22 GMT)
1.9

23 km
Spurr (105 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska16 Km ENE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 7:19 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 16:19:17 GMT)
1.9

36 km
Redoubt (104 km)4 Km WNW of Funny River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 7:15 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 16:15:45 GMT)
1.8

46 km
Spurr (87 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska28 Km ENE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 4:20 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 13:20:51 GMT)
2.5

84 km
(46 km)34 Km W of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 1:35 am (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 10:35:49 GMT)
2.1

94 km
Redoubt (66 km)14 Km WNW of Kalifornsky, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 9:33 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 06:33:55 GMT)
1.8

85 km
Redoubt (34 km)45 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 06:31:12 GMT)
2.9

20 km
Spurr (116 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaMatanuska-Susitna County, 9.3 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 05:18:56 GMT)
2.8

9.8 km
Spurr (83 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaGulf of Alaska, 18 mi west of Fire Island, Anchorage County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 02:47:03 GMT)
3.2

39 km
Spurr (117 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaMatanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1010 joules (9.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.92 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.