Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 20:07 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Comunanza, Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 20:07 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Comunanza had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 116 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 20 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy, Nov 27, 2021 6:22 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.1 quake Italy: 4 Km E Costacciaro (PG) Nov 27, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (65 out of 121 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 19:44 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 19:44 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Italy: 4 Km E Costacciaro (PG) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 7:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 18:07 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:25 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 15:25 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Italy: 2 Km W Preci (PG) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 14:42 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Barete (AQ) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:46 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 07:46 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 16 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:59 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, 98 km northeast of loma, Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:22 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:22 GMT)
2.4

15 km
20 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:18 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
Italy: 1 Km SE Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 02:59 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 22 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:17 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 02:17 GMT)
2.1

12 km
Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 21 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:31 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 00:31 GMT)
1.6

14 km
Provincia di Teramo, 24 km north of L’Aquila, Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:19 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Costacciaro (PG) MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 22:24 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 22:24 GMT)
1.2

26 km
Italy: 5 Km W Montemonaco (AP) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 16:02 GMT)
1.6

10.9 km
1.2 km south of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 15:53 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
Provincia di Macerata, 18 km south of Iesi, Italy MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:36 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 08:36 GMT)
2.0

26 km
24 km west of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:16 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 03:16 GMT)
1.5

9.5 km
10.5 km southeast of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:08 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 01:08 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 13 km southeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 23:08 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 12:08 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 23:08 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Italy: 3 Km E Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 22:28 GMT)
1.6

26 km
20 km south of Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 22:10 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Capitignano (AQ) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 16:46 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 16 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 10:43 GMT)
1.0

9.7 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:41 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 05:41 GMT)
1.1

10.8 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Campotosto (AQ) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:19 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 04:19 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Italy: 3 Km E Serravalle Di Chienti (MC) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:51 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 02:51 GMT)
1.2

10.4 km
Italy: 6 Km S Gualdo Tadino (PG) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:24 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 01:24 GMT)
1.2

14 km
Italy: 4 Km W Amatrice (RI) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 23:50 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:50 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 23:50 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 21:45 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 19:19 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Italy: 5 Km W Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 12:37 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Italy: 2 Km E Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 10:56 GMT)
1.2

7.1 km
Italy: 2 Km E Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:06 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 08:06 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Italy: 6 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:01 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 05:01 GMT)
1.0

9.8 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 5:19 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 04:19 GMT)
1.3

13 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:15 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 02:15 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Italy: 3 Km W Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 13:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 13:52 GMT)
1.1

10.8 km
Italy: 5 Km SE Gualdo Tadino (PG) MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 23:40 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 12:40 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 23:40 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Cerreto Di Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:32 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 23:32 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Italy: 6 Km NE Cerreto Di Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 19:20 GMT)
1.3

10.9 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:51 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 18:51 GMT)
1.7

12 km
1.5 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 13:31 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 5 Km S Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:24 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 11:24 GMT)
1.1

9.8 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Gubbio (PG) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:54 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 06:54 GMT)
1.4

8.9 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Amatrice (RI) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 3:50 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 02:50 GMT)
1.0

15 km
Italy: 6 Km W Ferentillo (TR) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:55 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 00:55 GMT)
1.0

27 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Camporotondo Di Fiastrone (MC) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:40 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 00:40 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Italy: 8 Km NW Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:26 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 00:26 GMT)
1.3

10.9 km
Italy: 7 Km W Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:09 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 00:09 GMT)
1.3

10.4 km
Italy: 6 Km SW Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 23:03 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 12:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.8

13 km
9 km southeast of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 22:28 GMT)
1.0

27 km
Italy: 4 Km SE Bolognola (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 13:26 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Provincia di Rieti, 98 km northeast of loma, Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 12:55 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 11:52 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
24 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:42 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 08:42 GMT)
1.0

10.6 km
Italy: 7 Km W Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 08:09 GMT)
1.7

9.6 km
24 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:07 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 08:07 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
Italy: 2 Km E Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 07:59 GMT)
1.2

24 km
Italy: 2 Km W Gualdo (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 07:47 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Italy: 3 Km W Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:33 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 07:33 GMT)
2.0

9.7 km
24 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:52 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 04:52 GMT)
1.3

9.8 km
Italy: 1 Km SE Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 04:10 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Italy: 1 Km S San Severino Marche (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:29 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 02:29 GMT)
1.3

9.8 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:24 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 02:24 GMT)
1.0

10.9 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 21:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 21:32 GMT)
1.0

16 km
Italy: 3 Km S Servigliano (FM) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.7 x 108 joules (269 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.231 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel