Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 17, 2021 04:24 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Tierra Blanca, Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 17, 2021 04:24 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tierra Blanca was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.5, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake 12 km southeast of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 13, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.6 quake Técpan de Galeana, 36 km southeast of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 15, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 21:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 15, 2021 21:54 GMT)
3.6

43 km
232 km (144 mi)Técpan de Galeana, 36 km southeast of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 18:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 14, 2021 18:12 GMT)
3.4

15 km
253 km (157 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 33 km south of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 18:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 13, 2021 18:38 GMT)
4.5

37 km
244 km (152 mi)12 km southeast of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 4:08 am (GMT -5) (Oct 13, 2021 09:08 GMT)
3.5

3 km
251 km (156 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 3.5 km west of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:54 am (GMT -5) (Oct 13, 2021 08:54 GMT)
3.7

10 km
272 km (169 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 23 km southwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 08:24 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 3:24 am (GMT -5) (Oct 11, 2021 08:24 GMT)
3.0

18 km
249 km (155 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 13 km west of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 3:21 am (GMT -5) (Oct 11, 2021 08:21 GMT)
2.6

15 km
254 km (158 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 14 km west of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 1:21 am (GMT -5) (Oct 11, 2021 06:21 GMT)
3.7

5 km
238 km (148 mi)14 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 11:02 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 11, 2021 04:02 GMT)
3.3

47 km
219 km (136 mi)Coyuca de Benitez, 35 km east of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 21:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 10, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 10, 2021 21:52 GMT)
?

n/a
248 km (154 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 27 km west of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -5) (Oct 10, 2021 15:29 GMT)
3.4

56 km
218 km (135 mi)23 km northwest of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 3:06 am (GMT -5) (Oct 10, 2021 08:06 GMT)
2.5

10 km
239 km (149 mi)Coyuca de Benitez, 27 km northwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 1011 joules (125 megawatt hours, equivalent to 108 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.