Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 22, 2021 17:28 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Carlo-Condofuri Marina, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Calabria, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Oct 22, 2021 17:28 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Carlo-Condofuri Marina was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Ionian Sea, 77 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy, Oct 19, 2021 11:26 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake Ionian Sea, 77 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy, Oct 22, 2021 7:04 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake Ionian Sea, 54 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy, Oct 22, 2021 10:53 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 08:53 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 10:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 08:53 GMT)
2.1

36 km
101 km (63 mi)Ionian Sea, 54 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:04 am (GMT +1) (Oct 22, 2021 06:04 GMT)
2.2

34 km
114 km (71 mi)Ionian Sea, 77 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 5:48 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 03:48 GMT)
1.2

3.7 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Zafferana Etnea (CT) MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 2:14 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 00:14 GMT)
1.1

8.1 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Italy: 1 Km S Sant'Alfio (CT) MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 22:30 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 11:30 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 19, 2021 22:30 GMT)
2.3

29 km
133 km (83 mi)Ionian Sea, 97 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 18:23 GMT)
2.3

116 km
24 km (15 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 12 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:26 am (GMT +1) (Oct 19, 2021 10:26 GMT)
3.1

34 km
115 km (71 mi)Ionian Sea, 77 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 1:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 23:39 GMT)
1.7

110 km
37 km (23 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 23 km northwest of Messine, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.7

3.8 km
67 km (42 mi)11 km north of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 10:31 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
80 km (50 mi)Italy: 3 Km E Santo Stefano in Aspromonte (RC) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:30 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 06:30 GMT)
1.8

9.4 km
88 km (55 mi)15 km southeast of Palmi, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 21:53 GMT)
1.5

5.9 km
39 km (24 mi)8.5 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 21:49 GMT)
2.3

7.9 km
40 km (25 mi)8 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 109 joules (1.02 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.876 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.