Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 06:05 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Union Hill-Novelty Hill, King County, Washington, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 24, 2021 06:05 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Union Hill-Novelty Hill had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake Kittitas County, 44 mi east of Bellevue, King County, Washington, USA, September, 18 2021 10:27 GMT
Biggest quake today: 1.0 quake 3 Km WNW of Indianola, Washington, Sep 23, 2021 1:52 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 02:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 7:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 02:19 GMT)
?

n/a
60 km (37 mi)2.2 mi southwest of Auburn, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 08:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 1:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 08:52 GMT)
1.0

24 km
115 km (71 mi)3 Km WNW of Indianola, Washington MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:27 GMT)
1.1

17 km
70 km (43 mi)3 Km WNW of Federal Way, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 12:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 5:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 12:36 GMT)
1.1

19 km
102 km (63 mi)2 Km WNW of Shoreline, Washington MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:57 GMT)
?

n/a
72 km (45 mi)5.1 mi southwest of Puyallup, Pierce County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 22:05 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 3:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:05 GMT)
1.6

0.4 km
71 km (44 mi)Explosion - 2 Km S of Monroe, Washington MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 21:25 GMT)
0.7

0.1 km
42 km (26 mi)4 Km WSW of Darrington, Washington MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 18:17 GMT)
?

n/a
55 km (34 mi)3.3 mi west of South Hill, Pierce County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:21 GMT)
0.6

17 km
129 km (80 mi)7 Km SSE of Quilcene, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 22:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 22:41 GMT)
0.2

9.8 km
31 km (19 mi)2 Km SSE of Carbonado, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 10:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 10:27 GMT
2.0

2 km
66 km (41 mi)Kittitas County, 44 mi east of Bellevue, King County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 09:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 2:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 09:00 GMT)
?

n/a
97 km (60 mi)2 mi northeast of Edmonds, Snohomish County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.8 x 107 joules (24.4 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.