Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Diamond Ridge, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 23 Apr 2021 12:35 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Diamond Ridge had 24 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 68 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Gulf of Alaska, 8.3 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, 2 Apr 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.5 quake Southern Alaska, USA, 23 April 2021 01:28 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.5 or higher (61 out of 92 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Apr 2021 01:28:49 GMT
1.5

65 km
(55 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Apr 2021 11:09:34 GMT
1.8

76 km
(73 km)30 km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 10:58:12 GMT
1.7

63 km
(44 km)50 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 00:45:42 GMT
2.8

51 km
(80 km)Kenai Peninsula Parish, 15 mi south of Cohoe, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
22 Apr 2021 00:44:26 GMT
1.5

32 km
(46 km)30 km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 00:17:51 GMT
1.9

118 km
Redoubt (20 km)64 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Apr 2021 05:20:12 GMT
1.6

85 km
Redoubt (35 km)41 km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 13:38:49 GMT
1.8

89 km
Redoubt (23 km)62 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 12:44:06 GMT
2.1

97 km
Iliamna (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)58 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
20 Apr 2021 07:55:52 GMT
2.7

56 km
Redoubt (58 km)Gulf of Alaska, 27 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, États-Unis MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 12:07:28 GMT
2.0

46 km
(87 km)2 km S of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Apr 2021 01:23:48 GMT
2.2

74 km
Iliamna (44 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)39 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 07:24:48 GMT
1.5

33 km
Redoubt (125 km)12 km NE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 01:15:45 GMT
1.6

75 km
Iliamna (59 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)39 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Apr 2021 17:03:10 GMT
1.6

48 km
(71 km)18 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 07:49:43 GMT
1.7

82 km
Iliamna (44 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)34 km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 03:53:13 GMT
2.0

101 km
Redoubt (28 km)50 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 21:13:59 GMT
1.9

97 km
Redoubt (41 km)42 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 02:41:28 GMT
1.7

72 km
(58 km)33 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 10:40:58 GMT
1.7

56 km
Iliamna (101 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)3 km NNE of Kachemak, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 05:12:12 GMT
2.0

105 km
Iliamna (19 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 01:28:26 GMT
2.1

102 km
Iliamna (21 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)54 km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 23:40:43 GMT
2.2

62 km
Redoubt (117 km)22 km NNE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 11:44:18 GMT
1.7

60 km
Redoubt (61 km)16 km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 10:28:05 GMT
2.1

70 km
(44 km)42 km W of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 3:24 pm (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 23:24:47 GMT)
2.2

82 km
Iliamna (33 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)42 km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:05 pm (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 21:05:39 GMT)
1.9

1 km
Iliamna (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)55 km W of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 9:14 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 17:14:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Iliamna (102 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)1.8 mi northeast of Kachemak, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:08 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 10:08:30 GMT)
2.0

44 km
Redoubt (110 km)30 km NNE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:05 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 09:05:01 GMT)
1.9

91 km
Iliamna (45 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)32 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 2:50 am (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 10:50:05 GMT)
1.6

52 km
(92 km)7 km WNW of Seldovia, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 23:38:25 GMT)
1.8

117 km
Iliamna (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)61 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:15 am (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 13:15:25 GMT)
1.5

55 km
Iliamna (77 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)3 km NNE of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 1:28 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 09:28:11 GMT)
1.9

64 km
Redoubt (80 km)8 km ENE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 22:21:07 GMT)
2.5

44 km
Iliamna (74 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)8 km SW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 22:21:07 GMT)
2.9

42 km
Iliamna (88 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Gulf of Alaska, 8.3 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:44 am (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 10:44:15 GMT)
2.6

35 km
Redoubt (122 km)32 km SSE of Funny River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 07:16:22 GMT)
1.6

51 km
Iliamna (125 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)6 km SE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 6:06 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 02:06:19 GMT)
2.9

79 km
Redoubt (58 km)Gulf of Alaska, 27 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 3:28 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 23:28:43 GMT)
1.8

94 km
Redoubt (36 km)48 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 07:06:46 GMT)
2.1

75 km
Redoubt (45 km)33 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
31 Mar 2021 8:48 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 04:48:05 GMT)
1.8

126 km
(48 km)45 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 5:00 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 01:00:33 GMT)
2.0

94 km
(38 km)50 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 3:38 am (GMT -8) (31 Mar 2021 11:38:20 GMT)
2.4

82 km
Iliamna (27 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)51 km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 1:20 am (GMT -8) (31 Mar 2021 09:20:51 GMT)
2.1

110 km
Iliamna (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)61 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 12:28 am (GMT -8) (31 Mar 2021 08:28:18 GMT)
1.9

36 km
Redoubt (40 km)42 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 3:04 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 23:04:49 GMT)
1.6

86 km
Iliamna (57 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)23 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 1:37 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 21:37:36 GMT)
1.6

113 km
Iliamna (17 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)60 km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:51 am (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 17:51:30 GMT)
1.6

78 km
Iliamna (66 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)11 km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 10:36 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 06:36:07 GMT)
1.6

65 km
Redoubt (98 km)18 km SE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 9:07 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 05:07:21 GMT)
1.7

97 km
Redoubt (36 km)50 km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 4:34 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 00:34:06 GMT)
2.1

75 km
Iliamna (51 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)41 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 08:13:55 GMT)
1.6

72 km
Iliamna (59 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)17 km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:43 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 07:43:11 GMT)
1.8

57 km
(113 km)28 km SE of Port Graham, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 5:33 am (GMT -8) (28 Mar 2021 13:33:56 GMT)
2.0

76 km
(63 km)42 km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 20:38:53 GMT)
1.6

27 km
Redoubt (100 km)23 km NNW of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 6:14 am (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 14:14:57 GMT)
1.7

94 km
Iliamna (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)52 km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 01:26:26 GMT)
2.0

44 km
Iliamna (88 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)3 km SSE of Nikolaevsk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 2:21 am (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 10:21:17 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Iliamna (155 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)35 km ESE of Fox River, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 11:34 am (GMT -8) (24 Mar 2021 19:34:30 GMT)
1.5

68 km
Redoubt (54 km)26 km NNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 15:00:31 GMT
1.5

42 km
Redoubt (97 km)21 km ESE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.9 x 109 joules (2.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.89 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.