Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Assos, Canakkale, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 22:10 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Assos had 9 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | Turkey: UVECIK ACIKLARI-CANAKKALE (AEGEAN SEA) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 31 km SW of Ezine, Camikebir, Canakkale, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Assos, Canakkale, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes
Past 7 days51 quakes16 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days257 quakes73 quakes M2+11 quakes M3+
Past 90 days740 quakes255 quakes M2+31 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days2,469 quakes897 quakes M2+96 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 11:58 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 20:58 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
Turkey: UVECIK ACIKLARI-CANAKKALE (AEGEAN SEA) More
Dec 6, 2022 11:51 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 20:51 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Turkey: HACIIBRAHIMLER-AKHISAR (MANISA) More
Dec 6, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 17:23 GMT)
1.3

3.8 km
Turkey: GOKDERE-BORNOVA (IZMIR) More
Dec 6, 2022 7:13 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 16:13 GMT)
1.9

13 km
31 km southwest of Ezine, Camikebir, Canakkale, Turkey More
Dec 6, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 13:20 GMT)
0.5

1.9 km
Turkey: CAMLICA-KESAN (EDIRNE) More
Dec 6, 2022 11:40 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 08:40 GMT)
?

n/a
5.2 km north of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 6, 2022 10:53 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 07:53 GMT)
1.0

8.9 km
Turkey: FUNDACIK-GORDES (MANISA) More
Dec 6, 2022 4:40 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 01:40 GMT)
1.5

9.2 km
Turkey: DEREKOY-SOMA (MANISA) More
Dec 6, 2022 3:53 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 00:53 GMT)
1.7

7.8 km
Turkey: GAZIEMIR (IZMIR) More
Dec 6, 2022 3:50 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2022 00:50 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Turkey: KARABORKLU-AKHISAR (MANISA) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 108 joules (32.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Mudurnu-BOLU (MDUB/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Mudurnu-BOLU: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Assos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Assos?

The last earthquake in Assos occurred 1 hour and 12 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - Turkey: UVECIK ACIKLARI-CANAKKALE (AEGEAN SEA) on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 11:58 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Assos today?

In the past 24 hours, Assos, Canakkale, Turkey had 10 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Assos today?

The strongest earthquake in Assos today occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 31 km southwest of Ezine, Camikebir, Canakkale, Turkey, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 7:13 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 22:10 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings