Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 22, 2021 03:00 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Suita, Suita Shi, Osaka, Japan: August 2021

Updated Oct 22, 2021 03:00 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Suita was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Kinokawa Shi, 13 km east of Wakayama, Japan, Sep 1, 2021 5:39 am (GMT +9)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 20:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2021 5:39 am (GMT +9) (Aug 31, 2021 20:39 GMT)
3.6

7.2 km
253 km (157 mi)Kinokawa Shi, 13 km east of Wakayama, Japan 3 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, August 28, 2021 14:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 28, 2021 11:13 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 28, 2021 14:13 GMT)
2.8

7 km
253 km (157 mi)Kinokawa Shi, 13 km east of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 06:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 24, 2021 3:45 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 24, 2021 06:45 GMT)
2.6

9.6 km
256 km (159 mi)Inland Sea, 7.9 km south of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 12:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 22, 2021 9:50 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 22, 2021 12:50 GMT)
3.1

62 km
177 km (110 mi)12 km east of Nara, Japan MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 17:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 17, 2021 2:27 am (GMT +9) (Aug 16, 2021 17:27 GMT)
2.6

12 km
159 km (99 mi)Nantan-shi, 14 km northwest of Kyoto, Kyōto, Kyoto, Japan 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1010 joules (5.74 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.94 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.