Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 00:47 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Minoh, Minoo Shi, Osaka, Japan: past 30 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 00:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Minoh was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Yoshino-gun, 22 km southeast of Kashihara-shi, Kashihara City, Nara, Japan, Sep 23, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 3.9 quake Iga, Mie, Japan, Oct 15, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 07:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +9) (Oct 15, 2021 07:53 GMT)
3.9

56 km
164 km (102 mi)Iga, Mie, Japan
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 22:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 7:50 am (GMT +9) (Oct 12, 2021 22:50 GMT)
2.7

13 km
210 km (130 mi)Inland Sea, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 18:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2021 3:21 am (GMT +9) (Oct 5, 2021 18:21 GMT)
2.6

42 km
199 km (124 mi)Matsusaka, 22 km south of Nabari, Mie, Japan MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 16:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 1:55 am (GMT +9) (Sep 29, 2021 16:55 GMT)
3.8

378 km
169 km (105 mi)3.8 km west of Kameoka, Kyoto, Japan MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 07:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 07:52 GMT)
2.8

14 km
185 km (115 mi)Tanba-shi, Hyōgo, 12 km south of Fukuchiyama, Kyoto, Japan MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 15:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9) (Sep 22, 2021 15:57 GMT)
4.0

401 km
218 km (135 mi)Yoshino-gun, 22 km southeast of Kashihara-shi, Kashihara City, Nara, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 11:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 18, 2021 11:12 GMT)
2.8

12 km
167 km (104 mi)1.3 km northwest of Kameoka, Kyoto, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (39.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 34.1 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.