Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near North Edwards, Kern County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 18, 2021 09:07 GMT -
During the past 7 days, North Edwards had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 8km SSW of Pearblossom, CA, Sep 15, 2021 3:01 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 26km S of Trona, CA, Sep 17, 2021 5:17 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake 19km S of Trona, CA, Sep 17, 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (43 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, Sep 18, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 03:18 GMT)
0.8

6 km
60 km (37 mi)19km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 3:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 22:01 GMT)
1.1

7.2 km
76 km (47 mi)12km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 13:46 GMT)
0.6

3.1 km
54 km (34 mi)14km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 12:17 GMT)
1.6

9.6 km
67 km (42 mi)26km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 06:53 GMT)
1.5

2.8 km
65 km (40 mi)20km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 01:09 GMT)
2.1

5.3 km
108 km (67 mi)20km NW of Tehachapi, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 4:08 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 23:08 GMT)
0.7

4.6 km
48 km (30 mi)13km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
118 km (73 mi)Quarry Blast - 13km W of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 15:01 GMT)
0.7

7.4 km
56 km (35 mi)18km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 12:30 GMT)
1.6

10.4 km
49 km (30 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 11:11 GMT)
1.2

7.2 km
55 km (34 mi)18km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 3:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 10:49 GMT)
0.3

10.3 km
49 km (30 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 09:49 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
49 km (30 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 09:40 GMT)
1.9

7.7 km
49 km (30 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:49 GMT)
1.3

27 km
120 km (75 mi)5km SSE of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:34 GMT)
1.0

9.1 km
50 km (31 mi)14km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:00 GMT)
1.1

7.3 km
50 km (31 mi)12km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 03:26 GMT)
?

n/a
135 km (84 mi)2.6 mi southeast of Lancaster, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 23:05 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
101 km (63 mi)Quarry Blast - 4km NNW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:01 GMT)
1.1

8.3 km
78 km (48 mi)12km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
123 km (76 mi)9km SSW of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 15:08 GMT)
0.1

4.6 km
66 km (41 mi)25km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 13:56 GMT)
0.6

6.7 km
54 km (34 mi)15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 10:01 GMT)
2.3

7.8 km
126 km (78 mi)8km SSW of Pearblossom, CA 3 reportsMoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 23:20 GMT)
1.9

0.8 km
102 km (63 mi)6km WNW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 22:28 GMT)
1.2

8.6 km
77 km (48 mi)13km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 21:50 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
49 km (30 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 1:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 20:59 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
72 km (45 mi)22km ESE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 13:12 GMT)
0.5

7.9 km
50 km (31 mi)12km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 13:09 GMT)
0.8

11 km
50 km (31 mi)14km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 04:46 GMT)
0.5

4.5 km
49 km (30 mi)11km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 00:15 GMT)
1.0

3.2 km
46 km (29 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 22:58 GMT)
1.3

6.7 km
58 km (36 mi)17km S of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 18:38 GMT)
1.3

6.2 km
50 km (31 mi)12km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:22 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:22 GMT)
0.9

7.4 km
51 km (32 mi)13km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 6:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 01:37 GMT)
1.7

8.6 km
56 km (35 mi)15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 23:13 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
101 km (63 mi)5km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 19:33 GMT)
1.0

2.7 km
44 km (27 mi)9km NE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 10:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 17:21 GMT)
1.6

6.1 km
57 km (35 mi)17km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 6:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 13:52 GMT)
1.1

7.5 km
55 km (34 mi)15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 00:47 GMT)
1.4

7 km
76 km (47 mi)12km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 9:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 16:11 GMT)
0.9

2.3 km
54 km (34 mi)8km ESE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 12:55 GMT)
1.1

6.3 km
46 km (29 mi)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 108 joules (155 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.133 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.