Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Kucha, Xinjiang, China, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 13:41 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kucha was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 66 km southwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China, 22 Feb 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 3.6 quake 80 km southeast of Koutcha, Xinjiang, China, 22 Feb 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 14:57:24 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(170 km)80 km southeast of Koutcha, Xinjiang, Chine
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 10:55:30 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(145 km)66 km southwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 11:15 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 15:15:39 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(70 km)24 km north of Kucha, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 9:06 pm (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 13:06:14 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(64 km)64 km northwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 6:47 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 10:47:16 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(93 km)66 km northeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 7:17 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 23:17:09 GMT)
4.0

9 km
(82 km)14 km north of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 7:16 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 23:16:58 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(161 km)68 km southeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 11:32 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 15:32:49 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(88 km)15 km northeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 5:50 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 21:50:32 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(69 km)35 km north of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:14 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 17:14:12 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(79 km)18 km northwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 9:16 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 13:16:23 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(139 km)65 km east of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 04:13:00 GMT)
4.2

28 km
(103 km)10.5 km southeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 04:12:49 GMT)
3.4

14 km
(172 km)78 km southeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 3:47 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 19:47:14 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(45 km)69 km northwest of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 11:23 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 03:23:30 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(170 km)80 km southeast of Kucha, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 1011 joules (148 megawatt hours, equivalent to 127 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.