Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Paliouri, Chalkidikí, Central Macedonia, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 18, 2021 16:49 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Paliouri was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake 9.2 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, Sep 17, 2021 5:29 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake Aegean Sea, 51 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, Sep 18, 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 14:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 14:43 GMT)
2.6

10 km
169 km (105 mi)Aegean Sea, 51 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 20:40 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:40 GMT)
1.8

29 km
220 km (137 mi)Aegean Sea, 77 km southeast of Nisida Ammouliani Island, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:32 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 03:32 GMT)
2.0

15 km
182 km (113 mi)Aegean Sea, 99 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:29 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:29 GMT)
3.2

14 km
163 km (101 mi)9.2 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 01:33 GMT)
1.8

5 km
167 km (104 mi)9.3 km northwest of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 22:52 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 22:52 GMT)
1.8

13 km
283 km (176 mi)11 km south of Kalamaria, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:25 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 21:25 GMT)
2.0

21 km
185 km (115 mi)Aegean Sea, 96 km north of Eubee Island, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:56 GMT)
3.0

10 km
182 km (113 mi)Aegean Sea, 32 km northeast of Patitiri, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 10:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 19:07 GMT)
1.9

14 km
188 km (117 mi)Aegean Sea, 97 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.8

26 km
201 km (125 mi)Aegean Sea, 89 km south of Nisida Ammouliani Island, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 14:55 GMT)
2.3

18 km
186 km (116 mi)Aegean Sea, 33 km northeast of Patitiri, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 11:30 GMT)
2.3

28 km
231 km (144 mi)Aegean Sea, 38 km southeast of Sykia, Chalkidikí, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 04:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 7:48 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 04:48 GMT)
2.3

10 km
175 km (109 mi)Aegean Sea, 62 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 02:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 5:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 02:24 GMT)
2.3

15 km
190 km (118 mi)Aegean Sea, 99 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 00:33 GMT)
2.7

5 km
181 km (112 mi)Aegean Sea, 49 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 19:42 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 10:42 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:42 GMT)
2.6

10 km
176 km (109 mi)17 km north of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:22 GMT)
2.4

14 km
182 km (113 mi)Aegean Sea, 73 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.2

13 km
185 km (115 mi)Aegean Sea, 74 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:19 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 12:19 GMT)
2.6

15 km
185 km (115 mi)Aegean Sea, 73 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 12:15 GMT)
2.5

16 km
194 km (121 mi)Aegean Sea, 74 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:03 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 12:03 GMT)
2.0

17 km
122 km (76 mi)Aegean Sea, 97 km north of Eubee Island, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 1:46 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 10:46 GMT)
3.0

25 km
189 km (117 mi)Aegean Sea, 100 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 19:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 19:26 GMT)
2.3

10 km
291 km (181 mi)Halkidiki, 48 km east of Kalamaria, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.38 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.91 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.