Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Potter Valley, Mendocino County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 20, 2021 19:31 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Potter Valley had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 188 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 5km WNW of The Geysers, CA, Sep 16, 2021 9:38 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake 9km WNW of The Geysers, CA, Sep 19, 2021 6:11 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.1 quake 6km NNW of The Geysers, CA, Sep 20, 2021 10:15 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (61 out of 190 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 17:15 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 10:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 17:15 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:59 GMT)
1.2

2.4 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:12 GMT)
1.0

1.5 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 9:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 04:23 GMT)
1.6

0.5 km
57 km (35 mi)6km NW of Boonville, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 01:31 GMT)
1.6

0.5 km
21 km (13 mi)0km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 01:11 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 23:06 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 23:06 GMT)
1.2

2.4 km
15 km (9.3 mi)8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 19:23 GMT)
1.2

2.3 km
17 km (10.6 mi)13km ENE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:03 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 07:03 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
20 km (12 mi)4km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 05:14 GMT)
1.1

5.5 km
66 km (41 mi)16km SSW of Willits, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 8:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 03:34 GMT)
1.2

2 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:29 GMT)
1.4

1.4 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 01:50 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 20:45 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 20:45 GMT)
1.6

2.3 km
18 km (11 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.2

1.1 km
25 km (16 mi)3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 17:29 GMT)
1.0

2.2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 07:52 GMT)
1.8

3 km
47 km (29 mi)6km SE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 05:22 GMT)
1.0

1.9 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.2

5 km
43 km (27 mi)6km NNE of Ukiah, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.1

4.8 km
58 km (36 mi)9km NNW of Redwood Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 03:06 GMT)
1.5

1.3 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 01:38 GMT)
1.1

1.1 km
18 km (11 mi)3km WSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 20:11 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 20:11 GMT)
1.4

3.2 km
64 km (40 mi)21km NNW of Boonville, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 20:03 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
21 km (13 mi)2km NW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 17:36 GMT)
1.4

6.1 km
44 km (27 mi)6km E of Redwood Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:16 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 17:16 GMT)
1.0

2.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.0

2.4 km
22 km (14 mi)2km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
21 km (13 mi)2km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:43 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 12:43 GMT)
1.8

1.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 07:26 GMT)
1.3

2.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 10:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 05:37 GMT)
1.5

0.9 km
17 km (10.6 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.7

1 km
38 km (24 mi)14km SE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 00:42 GMT)
1.4

2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 22:58 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 22:58 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 22:58 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 21:15 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
19 km (12 mi)7km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:38 GMT)
2.4

3.2 km
20 km (12 mi)5km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 15:47 GMT)
1.7

3.7 km
67 km (42 mi)5km SW of Stony Gorge Reservoir, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 3:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 10:59 GMT)
1.9

0.4 km
20 km (12 mi)3km S of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 09:13 GMT)
1.7

3.2 km
71 km (44 mi)12km ESE of Point Arena, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 11:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 06:17 GMT)
1.2

1.3 km
21 km (13 mi)2km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.6

1.6 km
21 km (13 mi)3km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:30 GMT)
1.0

2.4 km
21 km (13 mi)3km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 20:40 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:40 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 17:41 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
18 km (11 mi)3km WSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:28 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 16:28 GMT)
1.4

1.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 14:27 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 14:17 GMT)
1.0

2.4 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 13:51 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:59 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
15 km (9.3 mi)6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 06:19 GMT)
1.5

2.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 05:28 GMT)
1.0

0.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 23:54 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 23:54 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 18:44 GMT)
1.2

2.8 km
48 km (30 mi)8km WSW of Ukiah, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:25 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 17:25 GMT)
?

n/a
37 km (23 mi)3.9 mi southeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 8:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 15:38 GMT)
1.6

0.9 km
21 km (13 mi)2km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:32 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 11:32 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 03:55 GMT)
1.2

1 km
13 km (8.1 mi)8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 5:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.6

6 km
27 km (17 mi)8km ESE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 23:02 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 23:02 GMT)
1.2

4.8 km
52 km (32 mi)2km WNW of Redwood Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 22:26 GMT)
1.2

2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.5 x 108 joules (235 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.202 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.