Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2022 11:45 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Las Charcas, Provincia de Azua, Dominican Republic: October 2021 - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 29, 2022 11:45 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Las Charcas was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Tamayo, Provincia de Baoruco, 30 km north of Santa Cruz de Barahona, Dominican Republic, Oct 5, 2021 4:56 am (GMT -4)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 29, 2021 08:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 29, 2021 4:01 am (GMT -4) (Oct 29, 2021 08:01 GMT)
?

n/a
Yaguate, 15 km west of San Cristobal, Dominican Republic (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 02:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 27, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 28, 2021 02:39 GMT)
2.8

6 km
Los Cacaos, Provincia de San Cristobal, 18 km east of San Jose de Ocoa, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 28, 2021 01:08 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Haiti, Provincia de Azua, 26 km east of San Juan, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 07:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 3:03 am (GMT -4) (Oct 13, 2021 07:03 GMT)
2.8

4 km
Cabral, Provincia de Barahona, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:13 am (GMT -4) (Oct 13, 2021 06:13 GMT)
2.6

15 km
Caribbean Sea, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 01:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 9:35 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 12, 2021 01:35 GMT)
2.7

8 km
Los Cacaos, Provincia de San Cristobal, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 03:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 10, 2021 03:05 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Bani, Provincia de Peravia, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 04:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 7, 2021 12:13 am (GMT -4) (Oct 7, 2021 04:13 GMT)
2.8

7 km
12 km east of San Jose de Ocoa, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 08:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 5, 2021 4:56 am (GMT -4) (Oct 5, 2021 08:56 GMT)
3.1

12 km
Tamayo, Provincia de Baoruco, 30 km north of Santa Cruz de Barahona, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 02:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 3, 2021 10:59 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 4, 2021 02:59 GMT)
2.7

11 km
Piedra Blanca, 10.2 km southeast of Bonao, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 21:50 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 2, 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 2, 2021 21:50 GMT)
2.7

30 km
Caribbean Sea, 21 km east of Santa Cruz de Barahona, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 1, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 2, 2021 01:34 GMT)
2.9

12 km
San Jose de Ocoa, 22 km northwest of Bani, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 1, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 2, 2021 01:27 GMT)
2.7

13 km
San Jose de Ocoa, 22 km northwest of Bani, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 23:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 1, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 1, 2021 23:10 GMT)
2.5

13 km
San Jose de Ocoa, 22 km northwest of Bani, Dominican Republic 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 10:36 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 1, 2021 02:36 GMT)
?

n/a
Pedro Brand, Santo Domingo, 17 km northwest of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, October 31, 2021 11:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 31, 2021 7:49 am (GMT -4) (Oct 31, 2021 11:49 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Azua, Provincia de Azua, 24 km northeast of Santa Cruz de Barahona, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.37 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.76 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel