2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Aljezur, Faro, Portugal, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 6, 2022 06:28 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Aljezur had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.3. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal, 9 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km SW of Sesimbra, District of Setubal, Portugal -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aljezur, Faro, Portugal (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:25 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:107 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:330 quakes | 92 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:754 quakes | 348 quakes M2+ | 29 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 12:41 am (GMT +2) (Jul 5, 2022 22:41 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 km southwest of Lepe, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:58 pm (GMT +1) (Jul 5, 2022 21:58 GMT)
3.2

9 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km southwest of Sesimbra, District of Setubal, Portugal
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:02 pm (GMT +1) (Jul 5, 2022 21:02 GMT)
1.9
9 km southeast of Grândola, District of Setubal, Portugal MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 9:46 pm (GMT +1) (Jul 5, 2022 20:46 GMT)
1.0

7 km
Portugal: NE Monchique MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:48 pm (GMT -1) (Jul 5, 2022 18:48 GMT)
2.3
North Atlantic Ocean, 298 km south of Lissabon, Lisboa, Portugal MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 109 joules (1.17 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.01 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Aljezur Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aljezur?

The last earthquake in Aljezur occurred 9 hours ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km southwest of Sesimbra, District of Setubal, Portugal, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 10:58 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Aljezur today?

In the past 24 hours, Aljezur, Faro, Portugal had 5 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Aljezur today?

The strongest earthquake in Aljezur today occurred 9 hours ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km southwest of Sesimbra, District of Setubal, Portugal, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 10:58 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 6, 2022 06:28 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.