Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 29, 2021 11:58 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Hønefoss, Ringerike, Viken, Norway: 2020

Updated Nov 29, 2021 11:58 GMT -
There were 65 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.8 in or near Hønefoss during 2020.
Biggest quake: 1.8 quake 46 km SE of Oslo, Norway, September, 9 2020 06:46 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (65 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 10:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 16, 2020 10:20 am (GMT +0) (Dec 16, 2020 10:20 GMT)
1.0
SOUTHERN NORWAY MoreMap
Monday, December 14, 2020 12:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 14, 2020 12:58 pm (GMT +0) (Dec 14, 2020 12:58 GMT)
1.1
SOUTHERN NORWAY MoreMap
Thursday, December 3, 2020 11:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2020 12:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2020 11:57 GMT)
1.2
SOUTHERN NORWAY MoreMap
Friday, November 13, 2020 12:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2020 12:29 GMT
1.1
24 km west of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 11:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 4, 2020 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 4, 2020 11:09 GMT)
1.2
23 km ESE of Drammen, Norway MoreMap
Monday, October 12, 2020 16:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2020 16:45 GMT
1.7
46 Km SE of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Oct 12, 2020 14:51 GMT
1.1
41 Km NE of Lillestrøm, Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 13:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2020 13:14 GMT
1.1
14 Km NE of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 11:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
29 Sep 1:27 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2020 11:27 GMT)
1.4
33 Km ESE of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Monday, September 28, 2020 16:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
28 Sep 6:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2020 16:09 GMT)
1.1
Nittedal, 12 km west of Kløfta, Ullensaker, Viken, Norway MoreMap
Thursday, September 24, 2020 17:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2020 17:36 GMT
1.1
38 Km NW of Hønefoss, Norway MoreMap
Monday, September 14, 2020 11:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2020 11:00 GMT
1.0
51 km NW of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 06:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 9, 2020 06:46 GMT
1.8
46 km SE of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 14:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2020 14:00 GMT
1.0
33 km SSW of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Monday, September 7, 2020 13:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2020 13:00 GMT
1.0
Skagerrak, 7.9 km southeast of Nesoddtangen, Nesodden, Viken, Norway MoreMap
Thursday, August 27, 2020 12:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 27, 2020 12:22 GMT
1.3
Nittedal, 10.2 km northwest of Lillestrøm, Viken, Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 12:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 25, 2020 12:33 GMT
1.5
99 km NNE of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Aug 25, 2020 11:44 GMT
1.2
37 km SSW of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Friday, August 21, 2020 15:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 21, 2020 15:58 GMT
1.1
39 km NW of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Aug 21, 2020 12:14 GMT
1.4
17 km NW of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Thursday, August 20, 2020 14:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2020 14:17 GMT
1.3
39 km NNW of Oslo, Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 12, 2020 10:44 GMT
1.3
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, July 13, 2020 16:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 13, 2020 16:56 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 13:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 8, 2020 13:03 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, July 2, 2020 11:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 2, 2020 11:33 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 14:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 1, 2020 14:52 GMT
1.3
Southern Norway MoreMap
Friday, June 19, 2020 15:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 19, 2020 15:19 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Jun 19, 2020 11:27 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 11:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 16, 2020 11:28 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Friday, June 12, 2020 12:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 12, 2020 12:53 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, June 11, 2020 12:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 11, 2020 12:20 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, June 4, 2020 11:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 4, 2020 11:59 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 11:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 27, 2020 11:00 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Friday, May 15, 2020 12:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 15, 2020 12:17 GMT
1.0
Southern Norway MoreMap
Friday, May 8, 2020 09:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 8, 2020 09:57 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, May 7, 2020 12:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 7, 2020 12:02 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 13:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 28, 2020 13:04 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, April 23, 2020 13:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 23, 2020 13:22 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, April 20, 2020 11:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 20, 2020 11:25 GMT
1.6
Southern Norway MoreMap
Friday, April 17, 2020 10:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 17, 2020 10:58 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Apr 17, 2020 08:31 GMT
1.7
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 12:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 15, 2020 12:47 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, March 30, 2020 11:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 30, 2020 11:42 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, March 26, 2020 11:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 26, 2020 11:10 GMT
1.4
Southern Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 09:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 24, 2020 09:12 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, March 23, 2020 14:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 23, 2020 14:25 GMT
1.5
Southern Norway MoreMap
Friday, March 20, 2020 10:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 20, 2020 10:15 GMT
1.4
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 13:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Mar 18, 2020 13:00 GMT
1.3
Southern Norway MoreMap
Mar 18, 2020 12:32 GMT
1.3
Southern Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 12:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 17, 2020 12:15 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, March 16, 2020 14:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 16, 2020 14:13 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, March 12, 2020 13:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Mar 12, 2020 13:05 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Mar 12, 2020 13:01 GMT
1.7
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, February 20, 2020 14:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 20, 2020 14:38 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Feb 20, 2020 12:57 GMT
1.5
Southern Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 14:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 18, 2020 14:47 GMT
1.3
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, February 17, 2020 13:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 17, 2020 13:28 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, February 13, 2020 14:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 13, 2020 14:21 GMT
1.4
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, February 6, 2020 13:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 6, 2020 13:00 GMT
1.2
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, January 30, 2020 11:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 30, 2020 11:10 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Thursday, January 23, 2020 15:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2020 15:13 GMT
1.4
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 12:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2020 12:36 GMT
1.1
Southern Norway MoreMap
Monday, January 13, 2020 14:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 13, 2020 14:34 GMT
1.4
Southern Norway MoreMap
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 14:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 8, 2020 14:33 GMT
1.6
Southern Norway MoreMap
Jan 8, 2020 13:00 GMT
1.4
Southern Norway MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 108 joules (109 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel