Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 15, 2021 23:58 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Islantilla, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain: past 30 days

Updated Oct 15, 2021 23:58 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Islantilla was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 51 km south of Faro, Portugal, Oct 6, 2021 5:08 am (GMT -1)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal, Oct 15, 2021 1:51 am (GMT +0)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 01:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 1:51 am (GMT +0) (Oct 15, 2021 01:51 GMT)
1.9

6 km
375 km (233 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 00:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 2:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 00:53 GMT)
?

n/a
315 km (196 mi)Huelva, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 21:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2021 8:24 pm (GMT -1) (Oct 12, 2021 21:24 GMT)
1.8

50 km
400 km (249 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 18:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT +0) (Oct 11, 2021 18:39 GMT)
1.6

9 km
396 km (246 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 04:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 6:56 am (GMT +2) (Oct 10, 2021 04:56 GMT)
1.7

4 km
267 km (166 mi)Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 00:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 2:16 am (GMT +2) (Oct 8, 2021 00:16 GMT)
2.7

16 km
357 km (222 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 68 km south of Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 06:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2021 5:08 am (GMT -1) (Oct 6, 2021 06:08 GMT)
3.4

10 km
420 km (261 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 51 km south of Faro, Portugal 5 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 04:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 3:14 am (GMT -1) (Sep 26, 2021 04:14 GMT)
2.0

10 km
388 km (241 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 39 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 00:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +0) (Sep 23, 2021 00:02 GMT)
1.9

34 km
371 km (231 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 53 km east of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 109 joules (2.46 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.12 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.