Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 09:46 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 09:46 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Balayan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.6, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake South China Sea, 22 km west of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, Dec 1, 2021 1:35 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Looc, Philippines, Dec 7, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake South China Sea, 11 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, Dec 7, 2021 2:39 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (30 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 18:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2021 2:39 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 18:39 GMT)
2.0

90 km
South China Sea, 11 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 16:59 GMT)
2.2

33 km
South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Looc, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 6:12 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 10:12 GMT)
2.1

100 km
South China Sea, 25 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:47 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 02:47 GMT)
3.5

9 km
Batangas, Calabarzon, 19 km northwest of Calapan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 23:50 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 7:50 am (GMT +8) (Dec 5, 2021 23:50 GMT)
1.7

104 km
South China Sea, 48 km west of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 4:51 am (GMT +8) (Dec 5, 2021 20:51 GMT)
2.4

16 km
South China Sea, 57 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 3:30 am (GMT +8) (Dec 5, 2021 19:30 GMT)
1.7

5 km
South China Sea, 13 km north of Lubang, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 5, 2021 15:44 GMT)
1.7

99 km
South China Sea, 17 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 5, 2021 15:44 GMT)
1.8

85 km
South China Sea, 19 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 10:47 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 5, 2021 14:47 GMT)
2.3

21 km
27 km north of Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 21:23 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 21:23 GMT)
1.9

32 km
35 km northwest of Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 21:23 GMT)
1.9

9 km
27 km north of Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 16:57 GMT)
2.4

7 km
South China Sea, 31 km north of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 16:57 GMT)
2.4

10 km
South China Sea, 38 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 12:47 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 16:47 GMT)
1.9

35 km
South China Sea, 82 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 11:17 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 15:17 GMT)
1.9

103 km
South China Sea, 16 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 17:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 1:18 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 17:18 GMT)
?

n/a
Rizal, Calabarzon, 16 km east of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 8:26 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 00:26 GMT)
2.3

158 km
South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 18:53 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 2:53 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 18:53 GMT)
1.7

78 km
South China Sea, 16 km west of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:17 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 16:17 GMT)
1.8

121 km
South China Sea, 20 km south of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 10:21 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 14:21 GMT)
1.9

103 km
South China Sea, 23 km southeast of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 1011 joules (144 megawatt hours, equivalent to 124 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel