Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 18:57 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Petroúpolis, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 18:57 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Petroúpolis had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Eubee, 8.7 km northeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece, Oct 25, 2021 3:52 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake Eubee, 4.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Oct 27, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake Eubee, Central Greece, 12 km northwest of Aspropyrgos, Attica, Greece, Oct 28, 2021 8:21 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 05:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 28, 2021 8:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2021 05:21 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
43 km (27 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, 12 km northwest of Aspropyrgos, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 6:19 am (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2021 03:19 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
49 km (30 mi)Eubee, 4.5 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2021 01:02 GMT)
1.3

16 km
54 km (34 mi)Greece: 12 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 20:28 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 27, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 20:28 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
50 km (31 mi)Eubee, 4.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 7:44 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 16:44 GMT)
2.1

10.7 km
49 km (30 mi)Eubee, 2.6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 15:59 GMT)
2.4

9.5 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Nisi Agkistri, 16 km northeast of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 13:00 GMT)
2.0

11 km
50 km (31 mi)Eubee, 6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 11:40 GMT)
2.2

15 km
61 km (38 mi)Eubee, 9.7 km north of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 2:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 11:21 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
50 km (31 mi)Greece: 4 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 09:35 GMT)
1.1

12 km
60 km (37 mi)Greece: 11 Km NNE From Athinai MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 8:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 05:14 GMT)
1.5

14 km
61 km (38 mi)Eubee, 9.1 km northeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 3:27 am (GMT +3) (Oct 27, 2021 00:27 GMT)
1.4

10.6 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Greece: 17 Km NE From Corinth MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 23:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 27, 2021 2:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 26, 2021 23:21 GMT)
?

n/a
53 km (33 mi)Eubee, 1.8 km northwest of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 26, 2021 18:36 GMT)
0.9

6.3 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 3 Km SE From Thebes MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 23:51 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 23:51 GMT)
0.7

6 km
50 km (31 mi)Greece: 5 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 12:10 am (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 21:10 GMT)
0.9

6.2 km
68 km (42 mi)Greece: 7 Km SSW From Rafina MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 17:19 GMT)
2.0

14 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Eubee, 14 km northeast of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 3:52 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 12:52 GMT)
2.9

9.2 km
63 km (39 mi)Eubee, 8.7 km northeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece
I FELT IT - 113 reports
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:48 am (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 01:48 GMT)
1.5

13 km
51 km (32 mi)Eubee, 8.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 19:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 10:40 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 19:40 GMT)
?

n/a
53 km (33 mi)Eubee, 2.9 km southeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 3:34 am (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 00:34 GMT)
1.6

5 km
52 km (32 mi)Eubee, 8.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 23:55 GMT)
1.3

5 km
53 km (33 mi)Greece: 7 Km NE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 9:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 18:20 GMT)
0.7

8.7 km
60 km (37 mi)Greece: 10 Km NNE From Athinai MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 20:32 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 11:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 20:32 GMT)
1.3

16 km
36 km (22 mi)Aegean Sea, 12 km southwest of Glyfada, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 11:02 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 20:02 GMT)
1.4

5 km
77 km (48 mi)Greece: 10 Km NNW From Rafina MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 16:25 GMT)
1.0

6.5 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 4 Km SE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.9

17 km
54 km (34 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, 24 km northwest of Acharnes, Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 6:33 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 03:33 GMT)
1.1

9.5 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 2 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 3:01 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 00:01 GMT)
0.6

11 km
54 km (34 mi)Greece: 3 Km N From Athinai MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 22:34 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 22:34 GMT)
1.5

14 km
87 km (54 mi)Eubee, 17 km north of Nea Makri, Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 21:42 GMT)
1.9

12 km
66 km (41 mi)Eubee, 14 km northeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 19:39 GMT)
2.4

8.4 km
78 km (48 mi)Aegean Sea, 23 km southeast of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (698 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.6 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.