Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Orgnac-sur-Vézère, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 06:14 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 10 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 41 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Orgnac-sur-Vézère had 10 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 41 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Centre-Val de Loire, France, 4 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 23 km SW of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 14 km S of Argenton-sur-Creuse, Indre, Centre-Val de Loire, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Orgnac-sur-Vézère, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France (updated )

Past 24 hours:24 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:50 quakes | 10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:149 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:436 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,221 quakes | 60 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (53 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
May 19, 2022 7:09 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 05:09 GMT)
2.0

5 km
23 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 5:14 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 03:14 GMT)
1.7
24 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 5:01 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 03:01 GMT)
?

n/a
12 km east of Niort, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 4:53 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 02:53 GMT)
1.4

5 km
France: Near Clermont-Ferrand MoreMap
May 19, 2022 4:50 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 02:50 GMT)
1.5
24 km southwest of Chamalières, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 4:33 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 02:33 GMT)
2.0
24 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:59 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 01:59 GMT)
2.6

5 km
14 km south of Argenton-sur-Creuse, Indre, Centre-Val de Loire, France
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:40 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 01:40 GMT)
1.4

5 km
France: Near Clermont-Ferrand MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:16 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 01:16 GMT)
2.0

5 km
27 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:40 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 00:40 GMT)
2.3

5 km
28 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:10 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 00:10 GMT)
1.9

5 km
24 km southwest of Chamalières, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
May 19, 2022 1:58 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 23:58 GMT)
1.6

5 km
24 km southwest of Chamalières, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 1:44 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 23:44 GMT)
1.4

8.9 km
France: Near Clermont-Ferrand MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:34 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 22:34 GMT)
1.6

5 km
24 km southwest of Chamalières, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:23 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 22:23 GMT)
1.9

5 km
24 km southwest of Chamalières, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:02 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 22:02 GMT)
2.0

5 km
29 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (601 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.517 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Orgnac-sur-Vézère Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Orgnac-sur-Vézère?

The last earthquake in Orgnac-sur-Vézère occurred 1 hour and 5 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 23 km southwest of Clermont-Ferrand, Puy-de-Dôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 7:09 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Orgnac-sur-Vézère past week?

In the past 7 days, Orgnac-sur-Vézère, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France had 53 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Orgnac-sur-Vézère past week?

The strongest earthquake in Orgnac-sur-Vézère past week occurred 4 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 14 km south of Argenton-sur-Creuse, Indre, Centre-Val de Loire, France, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 3:59 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 06:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.