Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Tarragona, Davao, Philippines, in the past 48 hours on Friday, May 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 27, 2022 04:31 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Tarragona had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.2 | Philippine Sea, 129 km S of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.3 | Philippine Sea, 92 km SE of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Tarragona, Davao, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:23 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:174 quakes | 78 quakes M2+ | 75 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:465 quakes | 212 quakes M2+ | 182 quakes M3+ | 43 quakes M4+ | 11 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+
Past 365 days:2,637 quakes | 1,569 quakes M2+ | 757 quakes M3+ | 173 quakes M4+ | 33 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:27 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 20:27 GMT)
3.2

13 km
Philippine Sea, 129 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 15:29 GMT)
2.8

3 km
Philippine Sea, 33 km northeast of Bislig City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 8:33 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 12:33 GMT)
2.4

64 km
Philippine Sea, 58 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 10:11 GMT)
3.3

5 km
Philippine Sea, 92 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 26, 2022 5:59 am (GMT +9) (May 25, 2022 20:59 GMT)
3.1

3 km
Philippine Sea, 159 km east of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 9:31 pm (GMT +8) (May 25, 2022 13:31 GMT)
1.7

64 km
10.1 km south of San Francisco, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.27 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Tarragona Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tarragona?

The last earthquake in Tarragona occurred 8 hours ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 129 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 4:27 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Tarragona in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Tarragona, Davao, Philippines had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Tarragona in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Tarragona in the past 48 hours occurred 18 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 92 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 6:11 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 04:31 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.