Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Tarragona, Davao, Philippines, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 8
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 7 and 8
  • 88 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 713 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
Since 1900, Tarragona has had 2 quakes of magnitude 8.0 or above, 13 quakes between 7.0 and 8.0, 88 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, and 713 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 5.3 | Philippine Sea, 93 km SE of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines -

Strongest quake: Mag. 8.0 | 77 km SE of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
8.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
8.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 5 or higher (816 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 6, 2022 8:02 am (GMT +8) (May 6, 2022 00:02 GMT)
5.3

68 km
137 km (85 mi)77 Km ESE of Bobon, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
May 6, 2022 3:54 am (GMT +8) (May 5, 2022 19:54 GMT)
5.2

28 km
139 km (86 mi)80 Km SE of Lukatan, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
May 5, 2022 6:37 pm (GMT +8) (May 5, 2022 10:37 GMT)
5.1

79 km
132 km (82 mi)72 Km ESE of Bobon, Philippines MoreMap
May 5, 2022 4:21 pm (GMT +8) (May 5, 2022 08:21 GMT)
6.0

22 km
153 km (95 mi)95 Km ESE of Lukatan, Philippines 15 reportsMoreMap
May 5, 2022 5:41 am (GMT +8) (May 4, 2022 21:41 GMT)
5.6

35 km
151 km (94 mi)92 Km ESE of Lukatan, Philippines 6 reportsMoreMap
May 5, 2022 4:16 am (GMT +8) (May 4, 2022 20:16 GMT)
5.1

10 km
140 km (87 mi)82 Km SE of Lukatan, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 21, 2022 5:57 am (GMT +8) (Apr 20, 2022 21:57 GMT)
6.0

27 km
107 km (66 mi)50 Km ESE of Manay, Philippines 11 reportsMoreMap
Apr 20, 2022 5:07 pm (GMT +8) (Apr 20, 2022 09:07 GMT)
5.3

46 km
155 km (96 mi)Philippines: Philippine Islands Region 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 20, 2022 1:52 am (GMT +8) (Apr 19, 2022 17:52 GMT)
5.0

72 km
156 km (97 mi)97 Km SE of Lukatan, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 20, 2022 12:24 am (GMT +8) (Apr 19, 2022 16:24 GMT)
5.3

17 km
111 km (69 mi)Philippines: 068 Km S 59° E of Manay (Davao Oriental) MoreMap
Apr 19, 2022 2:08 pm (GMT +8) (Apr 19, 2022 06:08 GMT)
5.0

10 km
124 km (77 mi)65 Km E of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
Apr 19, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT +8) (Apr 19, 2022 04:24 GMT)
5.2

10 km
118 km (73 mi)59 Km ESE of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
Apr 19, 2022 9:23 am (GMT +8) (Apr 19, 2022 01:23 GMT)
6.1

19 km
100 km (62 mi)28 Km ESE of Manay, Philippines 25 reportsMoreMap
Feb 26, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT +8) (Feb 26, 2022 06:15 GMT)
5.2

119 km
160 km (99 mi)77 Km SSE of Pondaguitan, Philippines 10 reportsMoreMap
Feb 21, 2022 5:13 am (GMT +8) (Feb 20, 2022 21:13 GMT)
5.2

60 km
165 km (103 mi)Mindanao, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
Feb 21, 2022 2:29 am (GMT +8) (Feb 20, 2022 18:29 GMT)
5.5

59 km
166 km (103 mi)Mindanao, Philippines 7 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1017 joules (70932 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 6.1 x 107 tons of TNT or 3814.5 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Tarragona Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tarragona?

The last earthquake in Tarragona occurred 2 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 5.3 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 93 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines, on Friday, May 6, 2022 at 8:02 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Tarragona since 1900?

Since 1900, Tarragona, Davao, Philippines had 816 quakes up to magnitude 8.0.

What was the strongest quake in Tarragona since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Tarragona since 1900 occurred 49 years ago: Major magnitude 8.0 earthquake - 77 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines, on Saturday, December 2, 1972 at 00:19 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 02:32 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.