Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Tamisan, Davao Oriental, Davao, Philippines, during March 2021

Updated 6 May 2021 16:55 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Tamisan was shaken by 11 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 35 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Philippines Sea, 36 km east of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines, 22 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 7:06 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 11:06:29 GMT)
3.1

21 km
103 km (64 mi)Philippines Sea, 52 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 9:35 pm (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 13:35:26 GMT)
3.0

24 km
87 km (54 mi)Philippines Sea, 32 km southeast of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 10:45:00 GMT)
2.1

29 km
62 km (39 mi)18 km southwest of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 March 2021 - 10:52 PM (PST) (28 Mar 2021 14:52:00 GMT)
2.6

33 km
133 km (83 mi)Philippines Sea, 83 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 8:59 pm (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 12:59:00 GMT)
2.9

127 km
127 km (79 mi)Philippines Sea, 69 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
28 March 2021 - 04:48 PM (PST) (28 Mar 2021 08:48:00 GMT)
2.6

21 km
100 km (62 mi)Philippines Sea, 44 km east of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 6:33 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 10:33:00 GMT)
2.2

33 km
59 km (37 mi)Philippines Sea, 21 km southwest of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
26 March 2021 - 06:33 PM (PST) (26 Mar 2021 10:33:00 GMT)
2.2

1 km
27 km (17 mi)25 km north of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 10:16:00 GMT)
3.6

144 km
87 km (54 mi)Philippines Sea, 36 km east of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 1:45 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 05:45:00 GMT)
2.4

34 km
103 km (64 mi)Philippines Sea, 45 km east of Manay, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
22 March 2021 - 01:45 PM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 05:45:00 GMT)
2.4

49 km
68 km (42 mi)Philippines Sea, 11 km east of Manay, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 5:31 am (GMT +8) (21 Mar 2021 21:31:00 GMT)
2.4

8 km
98 km (61 mi)5.7 km northeast of Nangan, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
22 March 2021 - 05:31 AM (PST) (21 Mar 2021 21:31:00 GMT)
2.8

26 km
110 km (68 mi)Philippines Sea, 59 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 3:39 pm (GMT +8) (21 Mar 2021 07:39:00 GMT)
2.5

112 km
107 km (66 mi)Philippines Sea, 67 km east of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 8:48 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 12:48:00 GMT)
2.8

105 km
82 km (51 mi)Philippines Sea, 27 km east of Manay, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
20 March 2021 - 08:48 PM (PST) (20 Mar 2021 12:48:00 GMT)
2.9

104 km
60 km (37 mi)Philippines Sea, 14 km northeast of Manay, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 3:02 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 19:02:00 GMT)
3.4

27 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 68 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 2:37 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 18:37:00 GMT)
2.0

33 km
47 km (29 mi)Philippines Sea, 22 km southeast of Davao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 1:10 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 17:10:00 GMT)
2.8

27 km
110 km (68 mi)Philippines Sea, 51 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 14:36:00 GMT)
2.0

9 km
126 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 75 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
19 March 2021 - 10:36 PM (PST) (19 Mar 2021 14:36:00 GMT)
2.0

28 km
110 km (68 mi)Philippines Sea, 61 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 9:30 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 01:30:00 GMT)
2.2

13 km
42 km (26 mi)23 km northwest of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 7:42 am (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 23:42:00 GMT)
2.1

80 km
103 km (64 mi)Philippines Sea, 68 km east of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 12:15 am (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 16:15:00 GMT)
2.3

99 km
91 km (57 mi)Philippines Sea, 62 km east of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 7:08 am (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 23:08:00 GMT)
2.2

22 km
120 km (75 mi)Philippines Sea, 81 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 10:34 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 14:34:00 GMT)
2.7

37 km
138 km (86 mi)Philippines Sea, 89 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 08:08:00 GMT)
2.6

140 km
104 km (65 mi)Philippines Sea, 53 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 1:44 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 05:44:00 GMT)
2.4

24 km
84 km (52 mi)Philippines Sea, 24 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 6:56 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 22:56:00 GMT)
3.0

26 km
126 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 70 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:27 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 21:27:00 GMT)
2.9

28 km
88 km (55 mi)Philippines Sea, 34 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:07 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 21:07:00 GMT)
1.8

32 km
78 km (48 mi)Philippines Sea, 31 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
2.7

24 km
68 km (42 mi)19 km south of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
16 March 2021 - 05:00 AM (PST) (15 Mar 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
2.7

14 km
87 km (54 mi)Philippines Sea, 31 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 1:40 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 17:40:00 GMT)
2.5

53 km
150 km (93 mi)Philippines Sea, 1 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 08:32:00 GMT)
2.6

76 km
142 km (88 mi)Philippines Sea, 89 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 12:32 am (GMT +8) (14 Mar 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
3.0

46 km
121 km (75 mi)Philippines Sea, 77 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
14 March 2021 - 12:16 PM (PST) (14 Mar 2021 16:16:00 GMT)
2.5

16 km
19 km (12 mi)Compostela Valley, 17 km southeast of Magugpo Poblacion, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Mar 2021 2:34 am (GMT +8) (11 Mar 2021 18:34:00 GMT)
3.6

26 km
36 km (22 mi)Compostela Valley, 38 km east of Davao City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
11 Mar 2021 1:10 pm (GMT +8) (11 Mar 2021 05:10:00 GMT)
2.1

32 km
131 km (81 mi)Philippines Sea, 74 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Mar 2021 7:57 am (GMT +8) (10 Mar 2021 23:57:00 GMT)
2.0

109 km
51 km (32 mi)15 km north of Manay, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
10 Mar 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +8) (10 Mar 2021 05:31:00 GMT)
2.6

33 km
73 km (45 mi)Philippines Sea, 32 km east of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
10 March 2021 - 01:31 PM (PST) (10 Mar 2021 05:31:00 GMT)
2.7

12 km
60 km (37 mi)Philippines Sea, 15 km east of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 2:12 am (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 18:12:00 GMT)
3.0

65 km
143 km (89 mi)Philippines Sea, 96 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 10:55 am (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 02:55:00 GMT)
3.6

26 km
47 km (29 mi)Province of Davao del Norte, 14 km northeast of Davao City, Philippines 5 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Mar 2021 4:45 am (GMT +8) (6 Mar 2021 20:45:00 GMT)
2.6

31 km
114 km (71 mi)Philippines Sea, 68 km east of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 6:56 pm (GMT +8) (6 Mar 2021 10:56:15 GMT)
3.1

18 km
102 km (63 mi)Philippines Sea, 60 km east of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 1:15 am (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 17:15:40 GMT)
3.2

28 km
107 km (66 mi)Philippines Sea, 56 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 1010 joules (24.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.